Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cissy Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cissy Bars

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2008

      Very good and so easy! I let these bake a little less than 10 minutes. I also put pecans in processor and chop very small. I think they turn out better that way. I always use butter instead of margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      These are great! My MIL doesn't like graham crackers but she love these. Enough she is bringing cookies to my cookie exchange just to get some more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      Only made half a recipe but are they ever good. Will have to control myself so I don't eat them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      These taste amazing and are so easy to make! I tried them out when I hosted book club; everyone raved about them. Aside from being delicious, they are so incredibly quick and easy to make. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but mine didn't turn out so well. The crackers got really soft. After I let them cool on the counter, I tried one and wasn't very happy with the result. I put them back in the oven at 350 for another 8 mins and they seemed to crisp up a bit. I loved the flavor, not the texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Yummy. But beware. I made these once with half butter and half margarine and a few extra graham cracker squares to fill up the sheet pan. The bars turned out great. The second time that I made these, I used all margarine. I was short on graham crackers, so I ended up using only 21 squares. As a result, my second batch of Cissy bars was mushy. They never did firm up, even after putting them in the refrigerator overnight. So they ended up in the trash. ;-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      i am going to use this recipe but instead of crackers i am going to try rice cakes for my sister who is allergic wheat. i will let u know how it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      this is awesome! i was looking for something to take to a potluck that wasnt too time consuming, and i had all the ingredients already in my home. lol im lazy! i didnt understand the 24 graham crackers because a total of 14 fit on the tray. so is this half graham crackers or does this fill up two trays? because it didnt seem to have enough sauce for two. other than that these are awesome AND easy! thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate these last year! Everyone in my family calls them crack bars because they're so addictive! I drizzled them w/melted chocolate and they are divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This did not work out for me. I'm pretty sure it had to do with the amount of time that the sugar mixture was cooked. After only two minutes, my syrup was still quite thin, but I thought maybe the oven time would thicken it. Not so much. So, next time I will boil longer and see how that goes before I rate this seemingly wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      So easy and so delicious! I made these to go on a Christmas Tray and everyone loved them! This is a great recipe, and takes no time at all to prepare. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I've made these cookies for the past few years and their sooooo good! If you will try them just one time - you'll find yourself being ask to make them often. You can't stop eating them. Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I just seen this again after many months. I thought I had reviewed them but looking I couldn't find my review. Anyway, they were delicious and we have made them a few times since i found the recipes. My boys ask for those graham craker cookies. lol Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I made these earlier today and I'm positive they will be on my cookie trays from now on. They are easy and oh my gosh good. I put wax paper on the bottom of my cookie sheet and they came right up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I just bought some of these at the opening of a friend's gift store. she had several wrapped in a clear gift bag tied with a shiny wrap. She said "you are going to love these". Well, she was right! I have actually hidden the rest of them from DH and when he leaves for the ballgame this evening, I will finish them off. But of course, I had to come home and search for the recipe on Zaar and here it is! These are delicious! Thanks for a keeper Shells75! July 2008 - Update, just going to prepare these again for a trip to the beach to see my cousins and wanted to share that my cousins loved these as did my mother. Of course I shared the fact that the recipe came from Zaar! Left the remaining bars at the beach with my cousins, but thankfully I had left some at home too LOL! Thanks MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      These were really freaking good! I served them with some peach cobbler and whipped cream. I did find that the amount of graham crackers were a little bit off. I am used to getting a pack of grahams where one bar can be broke into 4 pieces. So I only had to use 6 of those. I had trouble with keeping the mixture on top of the graham crackers. That would have made me give it three stars, but they tasted sooo darn good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Fantastic cookies with very little effort. I always bring several copies of the recipe (even though it's in my head) because everyone asks for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This turned out fantastic! I love the salty/sweet combination, just like pralines. I used parchment paper on the cookie sheet and the bars peeled right off. No messy cleanup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper here. It is very easy to prepare. I did bake mine for 7 minutes. I also used parchment paper, the toffee bars peeled right off. I think I will drizzle chocolate over and they will taste like a skor candy bar. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I love these! They are quick and easy to make and taste wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cissy Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    50%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites