Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cioppino, Seafood Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cioppino, Seafood Stew

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2002

      I have made this recipe for ciopinno for 25 yrs., and it is wonderful! Don't be put off by the lobster...the broth is great and stands on its own. I usually use swordfish or halibut, along with the recommended shellfish, but any addition won't disappoint, even some steamed redskins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Delicious! Big time Cioppino Fan anf I have to say that this is the best! Add a lot lot more basil then called for and perfecto. ! But that is my taste, it is still magnifico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      excellent ! Served with Boule bread homemade and a medium cabernet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was delicious. I had to pre-cook my mussels, but they still worked out well. Even my mom who doesn't like fish enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is one of our favorites. I make it when I visit my beach house in Thailand. All the fresh ingredients are readily available in the wet market and it is easy to put together. We've add a few shakes of Tobasco sauce and spicy tomato sauce to give it just a bit more flavor. It gets better as left overs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      My husband thought this was the best cioppino he ever had, except it was a little too lemony. I think a would squeeze a little bit of lemon juice rather than add the whole lemon. Other than that it was excellant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Living and working by Yaquina Bay, in Newport Oregon, we have a wide variety of fresh seafood available all year. I used steamed Halibut, left over from last night and freshly steamed clams and oysters, shucked because we didn't want to dig around with the shells. Served over a small bit of sticky rice, it was amazing. Definitely a dinner party recipe. Looking forward to Dungie season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I used blue crab instead of the lobster, but only because we had lobster the night before. Also, did not use the tomato paste. My suggestion is not to under cut the seafood. Also, put the soup base on to simmer for a couple of hours before adding the seafood. Added additional water and didn't hurt the flavor in the least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cioppino, Seafood Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (836 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.8
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    29%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 600.7 mg
    200%
    Sodium 2928.2 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 101.8 g
    203%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomatoes with basil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites