36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loved this recipe. The only way we get to have granola is to make it at home because it isn't available here. Therefore, a good recipe is imperative. That fact that I searched until i found it again is testimony that it is a winner. We are even doubling the recipe this time. Thanks for a great taking granola recipe WI Cheesehead.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom on the move January 09, 2010

I made this for breakfast this morning. I had it with some rice milk (allergy) and it was delicious. I put all of the mixture in a 15.25x10.25" cookie pan, and I kept it in for around 55 mins. all together. Every 10 mins. after the initial 30 mins., I took it out and stirred it up good. When it cooled it was nice and crispy, just like I like it for my cereal, or as an addition to ice cream or yogurt. You can also add M&M's or chocolate chips to this after cooking too, if your in the mood for chocolate... Yummo!Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 27, 2008

I had a craving for granola the last couple days and whipped this up this morning. I halved the recipe and added some pecans and craisins. Love it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 10, 2014

This recipe is easy and delicious. I know this recipe is a winner becuase every time I make it for a crowd, I have to bring copies of the recipe to hand out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Bee's Knees December 04, 2013

This recipe is very delicious! I have made it twice already and I have even given some away as a gift. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookOnSunday March 10, 2012

I really liked the flavor of this, however, I like my granola a little chunkier and a tad sweeter. That said, I would increase the honey and brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Or, you can decrease the amount of oats. After it cooled I added one cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. It was so good as cereal, even my 14 mo old son loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnmlLovr September 17, 2011

Breakfast now has new meaning! This was so good, that it didn't last long in my house! I couldn't wait to have breakfast in the morning after making it, and I got my DD to have some with me and she hates eating in the morning. I am going to try to have a batch of this made up for us every week, we love it so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannie Jean September 10, 2011

The whole family likes this. My husband says this is his granola "treat" cereal! I will be making this for a third time but replacing the brown sugar with agave. Will update my review then.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RussianMama June 03, 2010

Made exactly as directed, but added some dried cranberries after it cooled. Delicious and easy. I was a bit uneasy about using the olive oil, but you don't taste it in the finished product at all. The flax seed is a great addition for the nutrition value, but you could probably leave it out and the granola would still turn out wonderfully. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom March 02, 2010

LOVED this healthy treat. I subbed the honey for agave nectar - delicious! I made the entire batch hoping that we would finish it off throughout the week, but it just made TOO much for just my husband and I, next time I will halve the recipe. But its a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene July 17, 2009
Cinnamon Walnut Granola