Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Walnut Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Walnut Granola

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2010

      My family loved this recipe. The only way we get to have granola is to make it at home because it isn't available here. Therefore, a good recipe is imperative. That fact that I searched until i found it again is testimony that it is a winner. We are even doubling the recipe this time. Thanks for a great taking granola recipe WI Cheesehead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I had it with some rice milk (allergy) and it was delicious. I put all of the mixture in a 15.25x10.25" cookie pan, and I kept it in for around 55 mins. all together. Every 10 mins. after the initial 30 mins., I took it out and stirred it up good. When it cooled it was nice and crispy, just like I like it for my cereal, or as an addition to ice cream or yogurt. You can also add M&M's or chocolate chips to this after cooking too, if your in the mood for chocolate... Yummo!Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      I had a craving for granola the last couple days and whipped this up this morning. I halved the recipe and added some pecans and craisins. Love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      This recipe is easy and delicious. I know this recipe is a winner becuase every time I make it for a crowd, I have to bring copies of the recipe to hand out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This recipe is very delicious! I have made it twice already and I have even given some away as a gift. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      I really liked the flavor of this, however, I like my granola a little chunkier and a tad sweeter. That said, I would increase the honey and brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Or, you can decrease the amount of oats. After it cooled I added one cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. It was so good as cereal, even my 14 mo old son loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      Breakfast now has new meaning! This was so good, that it didn't last long in my house! I couldn't wait to have breakfast in the morning after making it, and I got my DD to have some with me and she hates eating in the morning. I am going to try to have a batch of this made up for us every week, we love it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      The whole family likes this. My husband says this is his granola "treat" cereal! I will be making this for a third time but replacing the brown sugar with agave. Will update my review then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Made exactly as directed, but added some dried cranberries after it cooled. Delicious and easy. I was a bit uneasy about using the olive oil, but you don't taste it in the finished product at all. The flax seed is a great addition for the nutrition value, but you could probably leave it out and the granola would still turn out wonderfully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      LOVED this healthy treat. I subbed the honey for agave nectar - delicious! I made the entire batch hoping that we would finish it off throughout the week, but it just made TOO much for just my husband and I, next time I will halve the recipe. But its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      A friend of mine gave me some granola with the ingredients that are in this recipe. I have been trying to buy more of that granola and they stopped makeing it. (Oh wow is me). I then, with a guardian angle on my shoulder, came upon AmandalinOz granola. Smelling it baking then stiring it then the ultimate tasting it. It was like heaven on earth. This is my 4th time of making it. The one time I made it I added a little more of the sauce. This came out a little bit chewy, which is still loved. All I can say is a big fat THANK YOU. for this heavenly recipe. PS I have had to hand out this recipe to so many satisfied tasters that I have lost count. Thanks again Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      My first attempt at Granola and it won't be the last. Doubled the walnuts and left out the fruit. This was YUMMO!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is a very nice simple recipe. The flavor is great, and I adding the ground flax gives it a nutty flavor and adds extra fiber. I did half the recipe, as I will only be me eating it, and it still made plenty. I was hesitant to use olive oil vs a flavorless oil, but you can't taste the olive oil at all. This will be very easy to adapt and change depeding on what fruit and nuts I have on hand. Will make again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I love making my own granola, and this recipe was great. I used dried cranberries in place of the raisin to fit our personal tastes, but otherwise followed the recipe. I wish I could figure out how to get my granola to "cluster" more...but I've still enjoyed snacking ont his and am looking forward to having it with my morning yogurt. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This was pretty good! I made a third of the recipe and omitted the flax seed, seeing I didn't have any ;x I would recommend soaking the raisins first, because after the second baking time, they were crunchy and burnt tasting. Despite that, I still think this granola is pretty good and worth making in the future! ::EDIT:: I made this again! I did soak my raisins and they didn't burn, hooray :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Wonderful. I'm so happy to have a healthy granola to feed my family. It's not overly sweet. I added a lot more raisins & walnuts than the recipe called for. Left out the flax seed b/c we didn't have any in the house, but will add the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is some wonderful stuff WCH. I seen this posted for Recipe of the Day and since I had granola on my list of recipes to make....this one sounded wonderful. This is my first time using walnuts...otherwise I normally use almonds. A great switch-up. After reading a few of the other reviews I too added almost a full T. of cinnamon..(love it). I chose to use BrownSugarTwin, and regular raisins. (which I didn't add to the baking mix until I was ready to put it into a gallon size zip=lock bag. ) I keep mine in the freezer and take it out when needed for yogurt/fruit lunches. A great keeper here!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

    • on May 01, 2009

      Another over the top recipe on Zaar. This Granola is by far the best I have made or ever had! DH had it every day for a week and asked me to make another batch right away! This stores great in the fridge in a plastic container and stays crispy and crunchy and fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Walnut Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    38%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes