Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Tortillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Tortillas

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Made these for my boys for breakfast and we all enjoyed them. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is what I buy. This was a nice change for breakfast. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These were so simple to put together and delicioso too! I used a low fat margarine and splenda and it still worked out well. I think doing it on the stove would be better for a crispier finish but the whole point of this is that it can be done in the microwave too. I was having a kiwi along side these for breakfast today and wrapped a bit of the kiwi in it and that went very well. I bet apple would be even better. Made for the Chow Hound team as part of ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      These are one of my sons favorite snacks. He likes to roll them up so he doesn't lose a bit of sugar! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      My dad is crazy as a baby for these little delightful treats! He really craves for more of these. This recipe is addictive!! Love you for posting this! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I made these for my 1 and 3 yr old boys afternoon snack. They both really seemed to enjoy them. There was actual silence in my house for a good 7 minutes. I'd say that's a good sign. Thanks for adding a little creativity into our snack time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was a very nice quick snack. It is not just simple to make, but is is really tasty too---just like a warm piece of cinnamon toast. Thanks, Charlotte. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I made these for my kids ( not my first time, but a great refresher for sure!). As you would expect, they loved it. We used it as a dessert. Thank you for a ncie recipe that can be revisited anytime! **Made for ZWT5**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      5 stars without the microwave and with Gluten-Free Flour Tortillas, Yes! Nice to roll them and cut them into small logs as a snack or part of breakfast. I used brown sugar and canola oil because of a dairy allergy but obviously butter would be tastier. Photo posted. Will make again, thanks. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      A great easy snack for morning or afterschool kids really enjoyed helping to make these. I cut them into triangles and the kids did the rest easy and quick made and reviewed for zwt 5 genies of gourmet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      My toddler enjoyed this snack cut into bite-sized pieces. I used whole-wheat tortillas to sneak in a serving of whole grains. As suggested by Juju Bee, I cooked the tortillas on the stove and they came out nicely. This snack pairs well with a banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was a nice easy snack for my kids to make. Great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      My kids loved these. I am sure it will become an afterschool staple at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      My 7 year old and my 5 year old made these by themselves today. Here is the review: We loved them not flipped over in the microwave. I think it's very good and you should try to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Oh my, the kids went crazy over these. We made them for breakfast, they were quick and easy to make. The kids ask for these alot. I can't keep enough tortillas in the house. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      My aunt was from Mexico and she often gave me this as a snack when I was a kid. I still love them like this today. It's a great way to use up leftover tortillas too. They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      tasty simple snack. taste good with lots of cinnamon/sugar mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Easy & fun to make. Thanks for the easy snack recipe. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This is a old family favorite of ours as well - except we roll our up after microwaving (sometimes we also use a little cream cheese instead of butter). They make a great after school or late night snack -easy & yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      My family has been making these little treats since I was young! The only difference is we heat ours over a gas stove then spread the melted butter and sprinkle with cinn/sugar. I am glad you posted this recipe, it is always yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I had the children over from next door. They just loved making these. A real kid pleaser and for that fact it pleased my taste buds also. You just can not get any easier than this and please so many. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Tortillas

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    19%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites