20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for my boys for breakfast and we all enjoyed them. I followed the recipe as written other then I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is what I buy. This was a nice change for breakfast. Made for ZWT5.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 01, 2009

These were so simple to put together and delicioso too! I used a low fat margarine and splenda and it still worked out well. I think doing it on the stove would be better for a crispier finish but the whole point of this is that it can be done in the microwave too. I was having a kiwi along side these for breakfast today and wrapped a bit of the kiwi in it and that went very well. I bet apple would be even better. Made for the Chow Hound team as part of ZWT5.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne May 13, 2009

These are one of my sons favorite snacks. He likes to roll them up so he doesn't lose a bit of sugar! Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ January 21, 2004

My dad is crazy as a baby for these little delightful treats! He really craves for more of these. This recipe is addictive!! Love you for posting this! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani December 22, 2003

I made these for my 1 and 3 yr old boys afternoon snack. They both really seemed to enjoy them. There was actual silence in my house for a good 7 minutes. I'd say that's a good sign. Thanks for adding a little creativity into our snack time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kare620bear September 15, 2010

This was a very nice quick snack. It is not just simple to make, but is is really tasty too---just like a warm piece of cinnamon toast. Thanks, Charlotte. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 03, 2009

I made these for my kids ( not my first time, but a great refresher for sure!). As you would expect, they loved it. We used it as a dessert. Thank you for a ncie recipe that can be revisited anytime! **Made for ZWT5**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 01, 2009

5 stars without the microwave and with Gluten-Free Flour Tortillas, Yes! Nice to roll them and cut them into small logs as a snack or part of breakfast. I used brown sugar and canola oil because of a dairy allergy but obviously butter would be tastier. Photo posted. Will make again, thanks. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 19, 2009

A great easy snack for morning or afterschool kids really enjoyed helping to make these. I cut them into triangles and the kids did the rest easy and quick made and reviewed for zwt 5 genies of gourmet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie May 16, 2009

My toddler enjoyed this snack cut into bite-sized pieces. I used whole-wheat tortillas to sneak in a serving of whole grains. As suggested by Juju Bee, I cooked the tortillas on the stove and they came out nicely. This snack pairs well with a banana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.B. Hall March 03, 2008
Cinnamon Tortillas