Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Toast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      I didn't have cinnamon toast before,but I sure enjoyed it. Perfect for having something different for breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This brings back memories. My Mother would butter the bread and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and put it under the broiler until the cinnamon-sugar and butter were completely melted and the edges of the toast were crispy. Mmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Oh, wow! This does bring back memories of WWII. When I was little this was a snack my mom and grandmother would make for me. We had sweets for dessert after our meal, but not for snacking like the kids today, so this was what we had. It was sweet and tasted so good. They did not put cinnamon on it, just sugar with the butter. Yum! Kittencal, thanks for bringing back those wonderful memories with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This was my favorite way to eat toast as a kid! We used brown sugar instead of white though and my grandma had a jar that she always kept full of the sugar-cinnamon mixture. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      this reminds me of my childhood,Kit you rock and so do your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Leave it to me to mess up a recipe as simple as this...I inadvertently buttered the bread before toasting, so I went whole hog and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top, then popped it in the toaster oven and let it do it's thing. The mistake is one I'll be glad to make again! The cinnamon sugar melts down into the butter and the results are fabulous. Like a creme brulee topped toast--just delicious! I had this for a late night snack, and I plan on having it again for breakfast-thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      My kids love cinnamon toast. This is a great classic recipe. The amounts are just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This is so simple and tasty. The sugar and cinnamon combined to the butter is a real treat. Thanks Kit. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Oh Kitten, how this just warms my heart! What a forgotten classic! I learned to make cinnamon toast at 4-H in the 70's when I was a kid...I used to make it for my whole family. This brings back great memories...I just mixed up some cinnamon and sugar and we will have some tomorrow morning - me and my kids. Thanks so much for reminding me of my childhood!!! You're the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Well, how can you beat cinnamon toast? Brings back some memories! I enjoyed this with some hot cocoa while watching Top Chef! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Three days ago I thought about the cinnamon toast I had as a kid and wondered if I could recreate the right ratio of cinnamon and sugar. That's all I thought about it until 10 minutes ago when I ran across this recipe. I was so excited. I mixed the cinnamon and sugar, put it on the buttered toast, using amount of butter I would use for regular toast, and viola! I was taken back to my childhood. Perfect cinnamon toast! Thanks. Oh, and kids like it too. Thought I'd mention them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I ate toast this way alot as a kid! I made some tonight for a late night snack along with some garlic toast. Simple yet supreme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      My favorite as a kid! Great for kids (adults) of all ages. My kids wont eat it, but they are picky and dont know what is good. My mom made it so much she had a shaker of cinnamon sugar on the counter so we could make it anytime we wanted... Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    41%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 449.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites