27 Reviews

I found this delicious tea recipe while my "Sun Tea" was tanning...YUM! I put 2 sticks of cinnamon and slices of lemon in my jar...I just let them hang out for a while...and they did the happy dance and created a delicious tea...I just added in a bit of sweetener...and DH and I enjoyed the end results...thanks for posting...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 10, 2011

After reading other reviews decided to cut recipe in half and use a whole cinnamon stick. A nice mild tea that shines when a dollop of honey is add. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 02, 2010

I enjoyed this... didn't find it spectacular, but it did have a light, pleasant flavor. I agree with other reviewers that the cinnamon is not very pronounced; I scaled the recipe by half but used a full-size cinnamon stick anyway, and still found the flavor light. This would probably be fantastic with a touch of honey added to it... I'll have to try that next time. :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynne the Pirate Queen February 25, 2009

Delicious! I turned it into iced tea and neither my son nor I were able to keep out of it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetesNina May 06, 2008

I am totally surprised that this tea turned out to be so deliciously different. The cinnamon lightly perfumed the tea and even gave it a mild sweetness that I really enjoyed. Don't skip the lemon...it adds another layer of scent and taste that puts this tea head and shoulders over the plain stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema June 17, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* A really easy tea to make. The cinnamon gave the tea an added sweetness without sugar. I had hoped the cinnamon flavour would be stronger though. We had this as a hot tea after dinner. Photo being posted also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 16, 2007

This wasn't my cup of tea. I didn't think the cinnamon came through very much, and I did leave the cinnamon stick in my cup as I drank it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 13, 2007

As it is 90F here today, we went straight to iced tea. It was a nice iced tea, but the cinnamon flavor wasn't as strong as I'd hoped. But I'm a cinnamon-a-holic, so I'm probably not the best judge. Still, it was lovely, and definitely worth making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy June 12, 2007

This feeds my cinnamon addiction nicely thank you. I made a single serving for my evening beverage and used a 3 inch cinnamon stick. I added a bit of Splenda and kept the cinnamon stick in the cup and now that the cup is almost empty I'm smiling and very much enjoying the bottom quarter of it. It's soothing and lovely and next I'll try it iced. If you like tea and cinnamon you'll love this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 11, 2007

I am a tea lover and this one was really nice.I enjoyed it and will surely make it again.Thanks for posting. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 08, 2007
Cinnamon Tea