Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Tea

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      I found this delicious tea recipe while my "Sun Tea" was tanning...YUM! I put 2 sticks of cinnamon and slices of lemon in my jar...I just let them hang out for a while...and they did the happy dance and created a delicious tea...I just added in a bit of sweetener...and DH and I enjoyed the end results...thanks for posting...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      After reading other reviews decided to cut recipe in half and use a whole cinnamon stick. A nice mild tea that shines when a dollop of honey is add. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I enjoyed this... didn't find it spectacular, but it did have a light, pleasant flavor. I agree with other reviewers that the cinnamon is not very pronounced; I scaled the recipe by half but used a full-size cinnamon stick anyway, and still found the flavor light. This would probably be fantastic with a touch of honey added to it... I'll have to try that next time. :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Delicious! I turned it into iced tea and neither my son nor I were able to keep out of it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I am totally surprised that this tea turned out to be so deliciously different. The cinnamon lightly perfumed the tea and even gave it a mild sweetness that I really enjoyed. Don't skip the lemon...it adds another layer of scent and taste that puts this tea head and shoulders over the plain stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* A really easy tea to make. The cinnamon gave the tea an added sweetness without sugar. I had hoped the cinnamon flavour would be stronger though. We had this as a hot tea after dinner. Photo being posted also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This wasn't my cup of tea. I didn't think the cinnamon came through very much, and I did leave the cinnamon stick in my cup as I drank it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      As it is 90F here today, we went straight to iced tea. It was a nice iced tea, but the cinnamon flavor wasn't as strong as I'd hoped. But I'm a cinnamon-a-holic, so I'm probably not the best judge. Still, it was lovely, and definitely worth making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This feeds my cinnamon addiction nicely thank you. I made a single serving for my evening beverage and used a 3 inch cinnamon stick. I added a bit of Splenda and kept the cinnamon stick in the cup and now that the cup is almost empty I'm smiling and very much enjoying the bottom quarter of it. It's soothing and lovely and next I'll try it iced. If you like tea and cinnamon you'll love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I am a tea lover and this one was really nice.I enjoyed it and will surely make it again.Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I loved this tea. Actually, I've made 2 recipes of it today. I drank the first 3 cups as hot tea and the last cup iced. I loved it both ways. I added a little sweetener and forgot the lemon. It was great without it, but I'll try to remember to try it with this next batch. Thanks for a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I had this as an iced tea with lots of sugar added and the lemon wedge squeezed into it. Lovely. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Served my tea over ice. I was surprised by the strength of the cinnamon flavor. I had to add a little sweetener to attenuate the flavor. Nice change from my regular plain old iced tea. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Lovely afternoon tea. I really enjoyed the cinnamon and lemon flavor. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Delicious! I served mine over ice with a little sweetener!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I had this as a hot tea, and it hit the spot pretty well. I think next time I will go with iced tea. I would recommend this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Very nice. I'm going to try it cold next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      A great beverage! I also put it on ice! So refresing! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I put this on ice!! It was wonderful!! Thank you Dienia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Thanks, I really need that! Very refreshing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    51%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites