Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Syrup

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2008

      I promised my kids waffles this morning and then discovered I had no syrup! I frantically looked for a recipe and found yours. This is so quick and easy and delicious! Everyone loved it and can't wait to use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! We had these on waffels today. My roomates son wants the recipe he is 10. So, we are building him a collection this is now part of. Thank you for sharing this! Note this is also good as a thin sauce... leave out the flour for a white/yellow/pound cake that is dry. You get a chop stick and make many holes in the cake and it will absorb the sauce and makes the cake moist again. You can then serve it to the family, also good with a lemon sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to make! I love it over pumpkin pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      OMG this is so Amazing!! thank you. I even used it to pour over my apple dumplings and my daughter puts peanut butter on her pancakes, so instead of butter I used peanut butter for her and she loves it!!! I love it in my coffee as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      So good! I put it over a blueberry bread pudding and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Very good. Easy to make. It tastes wonderful on pancakes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Mmmmmmm!!!! I put this over waffles and it reminded me of cinnamon rolls. I have also used it as a coffee flavoing. So easy and fast to make, I made it while the waffles were cooking and it was hot and ready to go when they were finished.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      OH MY GOSH! Served this over waffles and melted butter....WOW! I don't know how I'll ever go back to regular syrup. My kids didn't care for it much but they aren't big on cinnammon anyway...a kid thing I think! More for me!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I veganized the recipe, using raw cane sugar and Smart Balance instead - still extremely delicious, and great on the vegan pancakes I made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Wonderful!! I served this with pumpkin pancakes! What an awesome taste!! Will definitely amke this often! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I loved the flavor of this syrup! It went perfectly with Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes. My kids were calling me "the best mom ever" this moring! I was pleased with how easy (and inexpensive) it was to make. I can't wait to try it in my coffee, on waffles, etc. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Fantastic! So quick and easy, and it's much less expensive than buying bottles of flavoured syrups for coffees. Yummy. Thanks Sallyanne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Simple & fantastic, a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Wow this was so good!! We eat a lot of waffles now that I have a waffle maker, usually we use maple syrup but I thought I would try something different. Words cannot even describe how awesome tasting this stuff is! I used a full teaspoon of cinnamon as my family loves cinnamon. EDIT: made it again today and doubled the recipe so I had some to put in a bottle for later. This time I used corn starch instead of flour and took it off the stove much sooner, had a much runnier consistency but it was better that way then day 1 when it was extremely thick. Thank you so much for the recipe Sallyanne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Wow! Great recipe. Unusual and worthy of a bed and breakfast! Wisk the ingredient in step one and there will not be a problem with clumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      This is a great recipe, but I didn't like flour as a thickener because it got clumpy. I think next time I will use corn starch or arrowroot. I added a little more butter to minimize the syrupy sugar (syrup is so sweet!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      this syrup is amazing. it tastes so good i look for things to eat it with. i also think that it could be used for alot of different things. i noticed that it was similar to the syrups we make at the coffee shop i work at so i tried adding it to a drink. it worked out really well.it makes a really great sweet iced coffee. just brew some strong coffee add milk, syrup, and ice. thanks sally anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was pretty good but SUPER sweet (but then again, it IS syrup!) and I would have liked a bit more cinnamon flavor to it (maybe with a bit of nutmeg too)- Tasted great over fried apples on MeanChef's Dutch Babies...ooooohhhh yyyuuummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      This syrup made a great topping to my pancakes! It was fast and easy to make. I did add just a touch more cinnamon. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    20%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 83.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes