Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirled Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirled Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      it was really good and moist. I wish that I had left the apples a little more chunkier. I added a little vanilla extract. I also added a crumb topping. I am taking the second loaf to work tomorrow and that will be the real test:) My dad has already asked for the recipe. Good to just eat, toast or french toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Wow, this bread is really special. I used bread flour and omitted the walnuts because I didn't think my kids would eat it with nuts (I wished they were there though). This was so easy to make, I used my kitchenaid mixer to do the beating and kneading, so that made it really easy too. The dough was so easy to work with, it rolled out perfectly and I just couldn't wait for it to be done! Of course I was not dissapointed, I cut it warm and lathered it with butter and yummmmmmy, it was so good. I wrapped the other loaf up for a gift. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe!
      Definitely a keeper for me!
      I used peaches and pears instead of apples as had on hand on the day!
      WHOO HOO is what I can say!
      I finely ground walnuts, too!
      Only had a silicon loaf pan...did not use as I am unhappy with the results, TRUE!
      So squeezed it into a spring form pan and only found after after that I could have crumpled al foil to keep it straight,
      I thought this recipe was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This was an absolutely wonderful yeast bread. I did use bread flour and at first thought the dough was not going to come together. After kneading the 8 minutes, it had a consistency I was familiar with from baking home made yeast breads. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Yummy! This was so delish! The texture of the dough was so soft and it baked up sweet and a bit flaky - fantastic recipe - THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This recipe was delicious. I made one loaf of the bread and used the remaining dough and filling for cinnamon rolls. I put some butter and brown sugar in a square pyrex and laid the rolls cut-side down in the dish. When they finished in the oven I flipped them over on a serving dish. Both were beautiful and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      WOW....thats the only word you can use for this recipe. Time consuming but absolutely beautiful and the smell while baking filled the house and made everyones wouth water...lol Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I made everything last night and put them in the loaf pans. I covered and put in the fridge overnight. I took them out about 1 hour before baking this morning. I would recommend waiting to do the filling until right before you put it on or just add the apples in the filling right before or they start to get juices. Yum! Yum! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      OH...MY...GOODNESS...This is bread is so delicious!! It's a bit time consuming, since you have to let it rise but it's definately worth it! I didn't add the nuts because I was all out, but I'll try them next time. Also, I didn't have 2 loaf pans so I made one in an 8 inch cake pan (shaped the dough like a "U"), and it turned out big and beautiful! I sliced it about 10 minutes after removing it from the oven because I couldn't wait to try it. It good plain or with butter. Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Delicious recipe! Very easy to prepare, I also did all the mixing/kneading in my kitchen aid mixer. Couldn't ask for an easier more delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing. This one goes in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      5 Stars doesn't do this recipe justice. Wow. This is the best bread I think I have ever baked!! The dough is so easy to work with. It kneads easily, rises nicely and rolls out perfectly. I was quite impressed how easily it was to roll the bread into it's shape. I used 8x4x2 pans. After the second rising the dough was nicely rounded on top. Although because of how nicely it had risen I did have to put some aluminum foil on the second rack of the oven to catch drips of brown sugar. The shredded apple was quite visible in the dough yet once baked it disappears, leaving a moist white bread. I did use about 1/4 of the amount of walnuts as I do not favour them but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Not only is this bread gorgeous, but it is also sweet, soft, fluffy and moist. I am definitey making these again soon...like tomorrow!!! Thank you so much Chef Mommie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirled Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    24%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 81.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes