Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2005

      YUMMO!! I followed the recipe exactly as posted except for reducing the cinnamon slightly and it turned out great. I'm still on my "L" plates when it comes to baking bread but I was thrilled at the results. It rose wonderfully and looked lovely when cut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This is a very nice cinnamon bread. The dough was very easy to work with, the bread rose nicely, and the end result was delicious. The only change I made was to omit the egg wash - what can I say, I was just lazy! I am going to make a bread pudding with what we didn't eat this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This is the best recipe for this kind of bread. Thanks!! I tried it with half whole wheat flour and substituted some honey for the sugar. Worked great. Also kneeded the old fashioned way, without the bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      This was delicious! I used 2 T of cinnamon instead of 3 and it was still a little too much. Next time I'll double the recipe since you only use the dough cycle and my ABM makes a 2 pound loaf. Then I'll separate the dough into 3 loaves. I can't wait to make this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      As simple a recipe as possible with delightful results. I only used 3 tsps. of cinnamon (and took the liberty of submitting that correction) and the flavor was perfect. This is a wonderfully textured loaf bursting with cinnamon and raisins (I used golden ones and would consider using double the amount next time I make this...my preference). I'll be making 2 more loaves for Christmas morning and appreciate you providing such a lovely recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      This bread is excellent!! I made as posted except I used 1 1/2 tbsps. of cinnamon. It was perfect! This recipe is one I will be making for a long time. Thank you for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This was GREAT. I did use only 1/2 the cinnamon recommended and a used bit less of the butter to brush on (found it to be plenty). I also didn't put raisons in and it was PERFECT. We devoured this loaf in 1 hour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Have made this several times each time its better, I use sultanas which have been soaked & well drained & sprinkle them on the dough with the cinnamon mixture, this is lovely toasted, doesnt last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      This recipe is delicious! I second the opinion about a reduction in cinnamon, but this recipe is wonderful either way. I make it both with and without the raisins and the loaf doesn't make it through the day in my household of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes