Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2007

      This is a great recipe! Really enjoyed it for breakfast! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Well this is the one! Lane, I have to make this about everyday or so, all the men in my life, (DH, DS, and Dad) ask if I am making this today. Thank goodness it is so easy to put together, and the smell heavenly. I use vanilla soy milk sub for milk, and Ener-G for egg sub. Thanks, Lane. I will visit this recipe, (which I know by heart) rather often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this on Friday and it is the most delicious breakfast bread. Thank you for sharing it! I am planning to make this often! Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Best raisin bread EVER! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out beautiful! A new family favorite. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      YUMMY!!!!! Made almost exactly the same minus I found out that we had enough sugar for coffee SO I substituted with brown sugar for the bread and the filling- SO GOOD!!! THANKS FOR AN EASY AWESOME RECIPE!!! I must say --lol- I had an odd shaped roll which many would find amusing, I will try to post it, it looked like an anteater because when I rolled out, rolled up and put in bread pan I had to squish it in cause I rolled out too big therefore it rose funny BUT it didn't affect the tast which is the BEST part, and we all LAUGHED which is GREAT TOO!!!! THANKS AGAIN!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was really outstanding! The measurements were "spot on" - A definite keeper, thank you for sharing !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      My family gave this rave reviews! I would tell you what I thought of it but I didn't get there fast enough. I left out the raisins to just make it it cinnamon swirl bread, and I used a cup of homemade pre-ferment, Polish, to be exact because I like what it adds to bread. I also omitted the egg-white wash to make it more bread-y as opposed to sweet bun-y. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      The best thing to ever come out of my bread machine. Entire family loved it! I don't know if it was better fresh from the oven or lightly toasted the next day. Only used about 2-3 T butter for the swirl, and omitted the raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Nutrition facts scared the bejezus out of me for carbs and sugars per serving until I saw they were the totals for the whole loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This was delicious! I followed the recipe, and the only trouble I had was that the middle was not quite done. Next time I will bake it a bit longer. Otherwise, it has become a family favorite already. My daughter wants me to make it for her birthday and my sons want it all the time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Great recipe. By far the best raisin bread that I have every made. I didn't do the egg wash or sugar before putting it in the oven. The other thing I did was double the amount of raisins. One thing I will do differently next time is use less butter. I thought the amount was too much. I think I cut cut it by one third .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Unbelievable! This bread is amazing. I did double the raisins, but made no other alterations. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I've been searching for years for the perfect cinnamon bread for my family and I've finally found it. The kids don't like raisins so I left those out. We like cinnamon in the bread as well as the swirl so I added 2 tsp of cinnomon to the dough ingredients. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is a great recipe. The only thing I must mention is to be sure that there aren't any raisins exposed on the top of the bread when you bake it. They burn up and don't taste good. Other than that the bread is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This is a great bread...I will however make some changes next time. I like more raisins and I will add more cinnamon and maybe some brown sugar. I just sprinkled cinnamon on(did'nt measure it) and I did not really taste much. I guess that is what the "recipe" is for, right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Yummy! This is wonderful! Made exactly as stated except I brushed the loaf with butter left over from brushing the dough .. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This is very good! One change I made was in the sugar filling mixture, I used half brown sugar because I like that taste. One thing I will do better next time is to definitely pinch the dough together better before putting in the pan...the mixture leaked out a lot. I definitely enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Very nice!!! I did this using my stand mixer, and it was very pretty and fluffy in texture! My whole family loved this bread! Making another loaf right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This is the second time I am making this raisin bread and it is totally Yummie. We are no longer buying it at the store and this bread has a nice crust and a soft,fluffy center. It will be a tradation from now on to make this loaf once a week in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Pretty good! I only had a small loaf pan to make this in so it kind of overflowed, but otherwise it tasted very nice. I only had currants instead of raisins so I used those instead and it was still pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites