Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

    • on September 09, 2009

      What a delicious loaf! Soooo fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      So good, we've already made it twice! DH had a sudden stroke of genius and used cinnamon baking chips in place of the raisins. The loaf rose beautifully and browned to perfection in the oven. Really good as toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      So good! I'm not a big fan of raisins, so I substituted cinnamon chips...and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Wonderful, wonderful bread. I use this for French Toast. The bread is a little heavier and that is why we love it as French toast. The bread soaks up the egg well and hold up prefectly as it cooks. I found that having the egg at room temp. makes a huge difference. Mine makes 2 loaves and both are gone in one day. This is a keeper for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I have a question .. the ingredients says 3/4 cup water but below it says 1 egg plus 1/4 cup milk in a cup and fill the cup with the water. this is what I did, but my dough was heavy and did not rise very much. Did anyone else have this problem? Next time I will use the 3/4 cup. Flavor was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

    • on March 02, 2009

      This was excellent! Wonderful flavor and texture. My only problem was not putting the end at the very bottom of the pan - it rolled open during baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

    • on September 30, 2008

      I have yet to bite into this bread, but form the smell, I am in heaven!! I followed Chef Cajun Deb's example and soaked my raisins (SunMaid's Mixed Jumbo Raisins) in some cognac for about 36 hours . . . and the dough smelled divine! I am actually making this for my brother, but am hoping that he'll gratefully offer me a slice. I'm waaaay excited about making this bread again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Great bread. I soaked the raisins in whiskey over night and then drained just before adding to bread and wow what a great flavor. It didn't have a strong flavor but made the raisins more flavorful. Thanks Lane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Thank you Lane for posting a recipe that will become a classic in this household. Not a fan of raisins, so I substituted walnut pieces. Adds a nice crunch. I'll cut back on the butter used to brush the dough next time, as it squirted out of both ends when I rolled it up. Messy, but so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is one of the best breads that I have ever had. I too reduced the cinnamon somewhat, to 1 1/2 tsp. I baked it in a 8 1/2 x 4 1/2 baking pan which made around 15 slices. Thank you for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      According to my husband, this is the "best thing to come out of that bread machine". Wonderful, moist bread with loads of flavour. It has become a family favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Things I learned while baking this bread: 1) remember to push bread machine away from edge of counter during kneading cycle. 2) Roll dough to 10 x 12 rectangle as directed in the recipe. 3) After resting the dough in the fridge overnight, allow dough to come to room temperature before baking. Anyway, after having the bread machine crash to the floor, I picked up the dough (10 second rule) and placed it in the Kitchen Aid mixer to complete the kneading. When I rolled the dough out I didn't pay attention to the directions. It seemed like a lot of butter & cinnamon sugar. When the loaf baked the top was golden brown but the center was raw. This could have also been caused by cold bread dough going directly into the oven. All problems and errors aside, this bread (the parts we ate) was absolutely delicious, sweet and the consistency was light. I will be making it again - after I buy a new bread machine. Any suggestions what kind I should buy? Ok, bought a new Breadman machine. Today I made this recipe again. It turned out great!!! We will be having this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This did not turn out for me. I am not sure why. I think I followed the directions exactly. The outside was getting to dark while the inside remained doughy. I finally just tossed it. I will try this again and then update my review, perhaps I inadvertenly did something wrong. It did smell good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Lordy Lordy Lordy!! I don't know if words can describe this awesome bread! I do have to say, I baked 30 min at 350 and didn't know the center was still dough.... will bake longer next time. My family wants this made daily.... Hmphfff :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Delicious and easy! We had this breakfast this morning topped with a mix of Ricotta/Sweetened Greek Yoghurt and Chocolate Shavings. The topping crust was nice and crunchy. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Wow, this bread is amazing. I made it yesterday. I used one Tablespoon of cinnamon with brown sugar instead of white for the filling. It was very easy to roll out when it came out of the bread machine. It took only 30 minutes and the egg wash/sugar on top gave it a nice shiny topping. When it first came out and we tasted it, it tasted like a cinnamon bun. This morning we toasted it and it tasted like a fresh bakery type cinnamon bread, delicious. Oh and I didn't use raisins. I love this bread and plan to make it often, thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes