Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2003

      This was great! I make cinnamon buns or raisin bread for our Sunday morning breakfasts and this combined the two. My kids love it. I did cut back on the cinnamon though - more like 3 teaspoons instead of 3 tablespoons. I also didn't do the egg white and sugar thing at the end - enough sugar in the filling for us anyway. Thank you! This bread will become part of our family breakfasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Good bread and I will be making again. The kids really liked it. I had gaps from the rolling, however. Perhaps I didn't roll it tight enough. Next time I'll roll tighter and see if that helps. I also put into 2 loaf pans, and gave one away. Looks nice with the sugary crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      THE BEST!! I put it on the dough setting then pull it roll it thin. i melt the butter and add the cinnamon and sugar. Then smear it an the dough, roll it up and slice it about 1 inch thick. place them on a small cookie sheet, i put extra butter, cin & sugar on the top, let them double and bake! we make these about once a month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I'm not sure if I should say THANK YOU or not. I made this for my kids (4,3 and 1) and ever since then I hear "swirly toast" every time I ask them what they want for breakfast. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I have made this several times now and we love it. It makes great gifts for people, too, since it looks so pretty. The only change I make is to put the raisins on when I put the butter and cinnamon/sugar and then roll the loaf. Because my machine does not beep on the dough cycle, I don't know when to add the raisins. Putting the raisins with the filling is just as good I think. Very yummy and well worth the wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is a delicious, beautiful loaf with a great texture that was a big hit. My few tweaks ... I added a couple of tablespoons of dry mashed potato flakes to give it a bit richer flavor and as a preservative, and I used all-purpose flour and added a tablespoon of gluten powder. A definite keeper and highly recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      WOW! I made this bread exactly as directed except for the room temp ingredients (my bread maker has a preheat feature). Have to admit I was a little concerned about the egg white on the dough before the butter and cinnamon sugar mixture, as that seemed a tad strange and I wondered if it was typo. No it wasn't! DH and I could hardly wait for this to cool down enough to slice big slices and gobble them down as fast as we could. The bread is just the perfect blend of tender dough, sweetness and cinnamon. The absolute best cinnamon bread recipe I've ever tried and the best cinnamon bread I've ever eaten hands down. This will be our standard. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      This was the first time I had used the dough cycle and I was delighted with the results!! Nice soft texture and great flavor. I found that I didn't need as much melted butter & cinnamon as called for. I use Koranji cinnamon and it is very dtrong. This is a KEEPER!!<br/>UPDATE:Had separation with this today. See my photo. I had rolled the dough very tightly trying to avoid this. I also raised the dough a second time before shaping. Any ideas to keep the loaf tight ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Made this bread last night for my son and his friend. Let's just say that after thirty minutes licking their chops in anticipation (from the delectable smell that wafted from the kitchen), they spent the next hour trying to out-compliment me. Their compliments spanned a myriad of topics, like astronomy "Mommy's raisin bread is so good, aliens from another planet would come down to eat it!" to international relations "If everyone on the planet ate your raisin bread, there would be peace on earth!" I hope this answers the question of how good it was. And, even though I am on a carb-restricted diet, I cheated for a good cause (who doesn't want peace on earth?) I had to agree... It was amazingly delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      It's the first time I do a raisin bread that tastes so good. One of the best. I didn't use all the melted butter. I plumped the raisins in boiling water for at least 10 minutes. DH told me there was not enough raisins. It's so yummy toasted with butter. Thanks Lane :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      OMG this was fantastic! I even changed the flours to: 1c. whole wheat, 1c. whole wheat pastry flour, and 1.5c. white flour. I also divided it into two loaves and took another poster's advice to double the cinnamon sugar filling when splitting it, which was perfect. I planned to freeze one of the loaves but the first one was gone by the end of our meal, so I'm keeping it out for breakfast tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      We thought this was good. For us the sugar filling was not enough, and so the swirl was almost not noticeable. Besides that, it had a good flavor. I divided all the dough into two separate loaves, and the first I baked without putting butter over top, and the 2nd I did use the butter. The buttered one definitely had more flavor and I think I would do that from now on. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Wow! I just made this for the first time and it is sure to become a favorite! It was very easy to make also and I had all the ingredients on hand-I like recipes like that that don't require a bunch of stuff I normally don't have. My husband even helped out and even being a first timer he did a great job rolling it up for me. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to just try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Very tasty bread. The dough was easy to work with and it is wonderful toasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This is great!! I didn't find it to be a hard recipe to make or very time consuming. The end result is a very moist bread with a great swirl of "cinnamon-ny goodness"!! I even found it to be better than store bought!! (FYI- my DD says the swirl reminds her of Willy Wonka-hehe)Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Lane, this recipe is a KEEPER! I divided it into 2 smaller loaves. (If you do that, double the sugar and cinnamon to have ample filling.) I did not melt the butter to brush the dough when rolling, just spread soft butter on it. I used brown sugar, added raisins to only one loaf, at the end of the dough cycle. I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes. The loaves are still quite edible, not too dry, 3 days later. And there were no gaping spaces after baking as is sometimes the case with a rolled-up dough. The smaller loaves suited my purposes: one to eat, one to give away. Made good toast too. All in all, the best bread of its type I have tried so far. Thanks for posting . . . Janet. 3/2/2010 - just want to add, this makes very good chocolate babka! Just change the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

    • on February 17, 2010

      Horrible, I followed the exact measurements and the inside were raw and the outside was beautiful. I threw away the bread and along with it the recipe. I gave this one star. It was a waste of money and time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      The absolute BEST cinnamon raisin swirl bread I have EVER made! Actully, I would make that the best bread I've ever made! I didn't let it rise in a loaf pan because mine wasn't big enough, but it came out wonderful! Amazing good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      EXCELLENT taste and texture! ! However, my loaf overflowed one pan - may redo it using 2 loaf pans/ 1/2009 - Made again tonight.. used a casserole pyrex oval .. this is one huge loaf - tastes as great as it looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.4
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    31%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes