174 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This tastes similar to the recipe printed on the Bisquick box. I baked it according to the recipe and it turned out coarse and heavy. I was hoping for something light. It tastes okay, but you definitely need to have coffee or something with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surf_ks December 07, 2011

Very moist and delicious loaves that are so easy to put together. I doubled the batch and had to use 1 cup sour cream and 1 cup buttermilk because I realized too late that I didn't have enough buttermilk. I added 1 T vanilla with the milk and then proceeded as directed. This will definitely be a staple in our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs June 23, 2011

Amazing recipe! It is simple to make, smells delicious in the oven, and the taste is phenomenal. It will be the first recipe I turn to when there is buttermilk sitting around! The loaf is wonderfully moist and perfect for a brunch menu.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconut_chip April 12, 2011

This was delicious! I omitted the buttermilk and the eggs to make it vegan. I replaced the buttermilk with plain soy yogurt and used an egg replacement for the egg. I also used Earth Balance buttery spread which is vegan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Veganista February 24, 2011

Made this yesterday and we loved it! Quick, easy and very tasty indeed! I, too, added a tsp. of vanilla, but it probably would have been fine without. I may try brown sugar next time, just because I love anything with brown sugar. I am certain I will be making this often, as my DH loves his coffee cake in the morning. Thanks for sharing this tasty treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrtfan February 23, 2011

I chose this recipe so that I could use up some buttermilk. I'm very glad I did. It's excellent! I used a bundt pan rather than a loaf pan which resulted in a lower baking time but otherwise followed the recipe as it's written. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario February 20, 2011

Love this bread! I've made it many many times and it turns out perfectly every time! I usually make 2 loaves at a time since the buttermilk comes in a pint- one loaf for me and one for everyone else!! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adventurousbeginner January 17, 2011

very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cantcook2saveme November 06, 2010

Well at 145 great reviews I was sure it would be delicious - and it was! Very moist and great cinnamon flavor. My son was craving cinnamon coffee cake and this more than satisfied his craving. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 September 13, 2010

I'm eating this as I type...and omfgdeliciousnesssssssss.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omJane April 11, 2010
Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread