Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    174 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 174

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      Our family couldn't get enough of this bread. I doubled the recipe and used buttermilk and sour cream since I didn't have enough buttermilk. We made them in smaller loaves and the loaves slid right out after I let them cool for a few minutes. (I greased and lightly floured the pans)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      this is a great flavored recipe, but I to had trouble getting it out the pan. I both greased and floured the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Awesome! Like everyone else said, the crispy top is sooo good and this bread goes fast! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Super. Thats all I can say. Ive made this twice now and its been gobbled up by the next day. I made a batch one morning and took it into work still warm. It was gone in seconds. And like another reviewer stated, the crispy top is heavenly...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      When my family told me it was the best ever, I was delighted. Only change I made was to add some vanilla, though I am certain it didn't really make much difference. I will obviously be making this many more times. It is a keeper for sure. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Delicious! Here's another very happy review! This was so easy to make and came out perfect. I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves and it turned out perfect. The bread was so easy to slice and the cinnamon/sugar topping was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I'm always on the lookout for quick bread recipes. I have an excellent cranberry nut and of course banana bread, and this one didn't disappoint and will be added to my list. Very easy, no sticking, incredible flavor and MOIST! I doubled it (gotta share the goodies!) and followed the recipe exactly. Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Very good bread. Mine was a little chewy but I think it was because of my 2-year-old "helper". First thing my kindergartener smelled when he came home and he almost ate half a loaf...and he's not a carb person. I think the next time I make it, I'll have to add pecans to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This totally hit the spot today! I was craving a good streusel cinnamon muffin. Mixed as directed, using about 1 tsp less cinnamon because I ran out. I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla to use it up. Because I was making muffins, I used the cinnamon sugar mixture in 2 parts and swirled a little. Baked 15 minutes in my convection oven. YUM. Thanks so much for this simple, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Thanks so much Kim for posting this recipe. My young adult daughter made this while I was out and I came home to a luscious loaf of sweetness. The crazy part is that she misread the butter measurement and put 1 1/4 cups in versus 1/4 cup! We thought it was still top notch...and of course very, very moist (due in part more than likely to all the butter!) She lined loaf pans with parchment to bake them - highly recommended. Wonderful recipe - thanks so much for sharing and next time we'll remember it's only 1/4 cup butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Amazing and easy!!! I have allergies, so I had to sub olive oil for butter, gluten free flour for wheat flour, and vanilla soy milk for cow's milk. I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup (3/4 for the batter, less than 1/4 for the topping). Gluten free flour acts differently than wheat flour, so the batter was runny and I couldn't layer it. So, I ended up just making 1 big layer and sprinkling half the sugar/cinnamon on top. Regardless, the bread came out amazing and fluffy. It tastes great the next day too. We liked warming it up and slathering soy margerine on it.... Very good. Would highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

    • on July 18, 2008

      This is easy, moist and has a nice texture. I made mine in a bundt pan and in my oven it only took about 30 minutes to bake. We added a glaze and sprinkled some of the cinnamon/sugar mixture on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Well, thank you! This was great! I didn't have any eggs on hand so i decided to veganize this recipe using flax egg sub, vegan margerine/apple sauce mix for the butter and soy milk with a table spoon of lemon juice as buttermilk. I also only had whole wheat pastry flour but the bread still ended up tasting great! Thanks again for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Wowzers, is this ever good! I realized after starting that I only had whole wheat flour on hand and it still turned out fabulous. I worried about the crumbling and the spilling over after reading the reviews so I put the last bit of batter in a ramekin about the size of one cup and baked it alongside the bread, taking it out about 10-15 min. early. This way I knew it wouldn't spill over and I could break into it early while the bread cooled all the way. I had no problems with crumbling or getting it out of the pan. Cinnamon is always a comfort for me and this really fit the bill! Thanks for one that definitely has made the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      My DH is So happy. This is one of his all-time favs. I never have trouble getting this out of pan, I first spray the pan with Pam or Joy of Baking, and then cut wax paper to fit bottom, place that in, and spray that also. After first 10 min of cooking, I use my smaller cutting board and hold that on top of bread pan and flip it over, out easy-peasy. Then I use a pretty plate and flip it again. Not a crumb is lost, and the layers stay together. One more little thing I do, before baking completely done, I spray the top of bread where all that good cinn/sugar is with the spray "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter".....that helps the crumb top stay put and a little nice crunch in areas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I made this using splenda and reduced calorie margarine. I also made mini loaves. They took about 22 mins to test done. These were GREAT! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Very easy and delicious! Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Delicious! Very moist and not too dense. I added about a cup of finely ground walnuts to the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Very good - We love cinnamon so this was a guarantted winner for us! I had no problem with the bread sticking and used whole grain flour instead of all-purpose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (887 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2539.7
     
    Calories from Fat 499
    19%
    Total Fat 55.4 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 317.8 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2896.9 mg
    120%
    Total Carbohydrate 476.8 g
    158%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 278.8 g
    1115%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes