Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    174 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 174

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2010

      What a lovely bread. I made this today exactly (almost) as stated....I didn't have buttermilk so I mixed a tblsp. of vinegar into the milk and it turned out great. The cooking time was a bit longer (probably my oven) but the result was a very moist and delicious loaf. I know I will be making this again as it was very easy to put together and made my home smell heavenly !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Really good! Doubled the recipe to make two loaves, also added 2 tsp of vanilla to the batter and reduced the sugar by 1/3 of a cup per loaf. After reading other reviews, made sure to grease the bottom of the pans really well and did not have any problems with sticking. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Killer cinnamon bread!! I did as another reviewer recommended, doubled the recipe and made it in a bundt pan. Then I brought it to work while it was still warm and everyone loved it! Mahalo for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Have to say I was some what disappointed with this one (yes, I made it exactly as directed and I do have a lot of successful baking experience!). A lot of the reviews made it seem as it would be more like a coffee cake than a bread. Unfortunately, it was not. I would not compare this to Starbucks Cinnamon Swirl Coffee Cake either. Not even close. I would try the recipe again, but I think I would reduce the flour by 1/2 a cup and maybe add a 1/2 cup of sour cream for some additional moisture (to make it more like a coffee cake texture), and 1 tsp of vanilla for some additional flavor. It was not terrible (thus the 3 stars), but it could have been better. If I try the alterations and it works well, I will let y'all know! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      i've made this recipe twice now. i used a 9x5 pan *both* times, and i can see how an 8x4 pan would be way too small. ^_^; i used stick butter the first time, and actually used Country Crock vegetable oil spread (Churn Style) for the second. Worked out great both times. This is an awesome recipe--wonderful and easy to make, and makes your whole kitchen smell like awesomeness. This is a sexy recipe. ^_^ Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I make this almost every week for church. Everyone loves it and 7 loaves go very quickly. I find that tripling the batch will actually make 4 loaves (it's a bit much for an 8x4 pan). Also I didn't like how the top layer of cinnamon/sugar would flake off. My solution was to twist and drag a knife around to create swirls on the top. It work beautifully. Not only does the top cinnamon/sugar layer stay put, it also looks really beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was EXCELLENT!!!! I didn't have buttermilk so put 1 Tbsp. vinegar in a measuring cup and added enough milk to make 1 cup. Will make them as muffins next time so we don't have to wait as long to eat them. YUM!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Yum! This recipe was so easy and sooo good. My 2 and 3 1/2 year old boys helped me make it, and had a lot of fun sprinkling the cinnamon sugar on the layers. I followed some other reviewers' suggestions and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. I also used an 8x8 glass pan and served it coffee cake style. I greased the pan with butter and it didn't stick at all. I baked it for 45 minutes and we ate it while it was still warm for dessert. I will most definitely be making this one again! Thanks!! **I did make this again and added a handful of frozen blueberries to the layers. It was incredible!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Double recipe and make in a Bundt pan. Glaze with your favorite glaze, or spread with a small tub of vanilla or cream cheese frosting if you make it as a bread or coffee cake in the Bundt pan! (you could add raisins, too, if you liked).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      This recipe really does not need another review but felt I had to add mine as well. It is our all time favorite quick bread recipe and always turns out well. Sometimes I use 2 eggs because this seems to give a better texture - taste is still the same. Highly recommended.......

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I have made this twice now and it has received rave reviews from everyone. I had a little trouble the first time portioning out the batter in thirds. The second time around I just made two layers and put the remaining cinnamon/sugar mix on the top of the loaf. It baked up crispy on the top and was excellent. I will continue to make this bread often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This is outrageously good!! It was worth burning my tongue on the first bite--the aroma while baking was so tantalizing and I couldn't wait til it cooled. Only by my personal preferences, I'll add just a pinch more salt with the next loaf. So moist, so tender and yet, not overly sweet. Perfect!! Thanks for sharing this treasure of a recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This is awesome and so simple! I used 3/4 cup instead of one cup of sugar in the bread, and I used a 9x5 loaf pan. The crunchy top is delicious. Like others, I had some loose cinnamon sugar mix on the top when I took the pan out of the oven, so I sprayed the top with my misto (olive oil sprayer) and put it back in the oven for about two minutes to crust up the rest of the cinnamon sugar. I will definitely be making this on a regular basis!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Was good warm right out of the oven and even better the next day. A great and easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Super good!! Everyone should try this recipe! After i made it once, my husband kept asking me to make it again. I had one slice, and he ate the rest of the loaf by himself :) Definately a keeper in our house. I dont like that there is sooo much sugar though. Next time im gonna substitute half splenda in the batter. This bread is very moist, cake like, with a crusty top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Absolutely scrumptious and so easy to make! We used Saigon cinnamon (much stronger cinnamon flavor), 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, and 1/4 tsp almond extract. Wow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Quick, easy, and tasty -- yum! I reduced the sugar and baked in an 8x6" pyrex dish. I agree that an 8x4 would most likely be way too small, as the batter rose fairly high even in my larger dish. I didn't have any problems with getting the bread out, but I do think it makes a huge difference if you allow it to cool for at least ten minutes -- the bread needs time to cool and contract from the sides of the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I love this bread. I've made it many times now. Came across it while searching for a way to use extra buttermilk! I also add a little vanilla just for good measure. I double the recipe and make it in a bundt pan. I butter the life out of the pan and then coat it with some of the cinnamon sugar....makes a yummy crusty sweet exterior. For presentation purpose, it's nice to make a simple confectioners sugar glaze and drizzle it over the cake before serving. My co-workers devour this every single time!! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Very good and easy. The only thing I would do differently is to take the last 1/3 of the cinnamon sugar mixture and mix it with a tbsp of butter to make a streusel topping because I ended up with a lot of extra cinnamon and sugar that fell off the top of the bread when it was dumped out of the loaf pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I chose this to make for the holidays. I made it as directed and was disappointed that most of the topping fell off of the bread when I took the bread out of the pan. I had expected the topping to sort of liquify and make some sort of a glaze I guess. I think that if I try this again, I'd include some chopped pecans in the batter and add a streusel topping. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (887 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2539.7
     
    Calories from Fat 499
    19%
    Total Fat 55.4 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 317.8 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2896.9 mg
    120%
    Total Carbohydrate 476.8 g
    158%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 278.8 g
    1115%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes