19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great bread! Very tasty and ever so pretty. It's not too sweet or gooey which is great for a breakfast on the go. Makes a ton though, but it freezes well and tastes fantastic. Thanks for such a nice recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover December 16, 2009

This makes a very light dough. Had no trouble rising in 30 minutes. If you're using a loaf pan, you'll need two -- no way this can fit in one pan. I used about 1/4 c. butter and 1/3 c. cinnamon/sugar mix for the two loaves. Delicious cinnamon bread!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boomerthepug August 11, 2009

Super yummy bread! I rose it for the first rising overnight in the fridge then rolled it out in the morning and used 1/4 c. butter, 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1 t. korintje cinnamon. It took me 1/2 c. more flour when mixing. Oohs and aaahs around the table this morning! Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady June 17, 2008

This is a great bread recipe. Since others said it made a big loaf, I made two loaves out of it and baked them in loaf pans. this turned out well. I baked them for 30 minutes, covering with foil for the last 10 minutes. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon for the filling. This is such a moist bread. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doods January 28, 2009

This bread tastes like cinnamon buns. It's so moist. And it smell great while baking. I got a long bread. Maybe I did my rectangle a bit too long. I did the bread in my bread machine and I used the 4 cups of flour. Thanks Anme. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 24, 2009

Good bread! I'm not sure why, but my loaves got huge. I made two batches, letting the dough rise the second time overnight in the fridge, for Christmas morning (one with raisins for my husband), and they nearly overwhelmed their pans (and they dripped cinnamon goodness in my oven). I also covered the bread after 20 minutes, and ended up baking them for about an hour set at 350 (but my oven runs hotter than it claims), and like diner524 found, they still could've used another 10 or 20 minutes. Thanks, Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 December 25, 2008

This is wonderful cinnamon swirl bread!!! I made the dough yesterday and let it rise the 1st time. I then punched it down and then put it in the fridge overnight. I took it out 1st thing in the morning to let it come to room temperature, otherwise it wouldn't have rolled out right. I then spread a thin layer of butter, not melted, over the dough and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture. I baked it for 30 mins and tapped it on top, it sounded hollow, so I took it out and let it cool a bit. I then sliced two slices and realized it wasn't cooked enough in center. I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes, and it still could have used a little more time. I also covered mine with foil after about 20 mins, to prevent further browning on top. The only problem I had with the recipe is not a specified amount of cinnamon or sugar, next time I would add alot more cinnamon. Thanks for sharing Anme!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 23, 2008

So delicous! I enjoyed a slice (or 3 haha) for breakfast this morning. It was great toasted and untoasted. It looked so pretty with the swirl too! I have always loved cinnamon breads, so now I can make my own instead of buying them! Oh, and like other reviewers mentioned I can't wait to try this for french toast! Thanks so much for sharing. I will make this a lot! Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 26, 2008

What a wonderfully textured bread! I could have rolled mine a bit tighter, I think, but sure tasted good! I am going to used some to make French toast! UPDATE: Took some of this on our RV trip and made great French toast with it. Topped with Coffeebarista's Harvest Pumpkin Butter .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey July 13, 2008
Cinnamon Swirl Bread That Actually Works!