Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Swirl Bread That Actually Works! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Swirl Bread That Actually Works!

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Great bread! Very tasty and ever so pretty. It's not too sweet or gooey which is great for a breakfast on the go. Makes a ton though, but it freezes well and tastes fantastic. Thanks for such a nice recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This makes a very light dough. Had no trouble rising in 30 minutes. If you're using a loaf pan, you'll need two -- no way this can fit in one pan. I used about 1/4 c. butter and 1/3 c. cinnamon/sugar mix for the two loaves. Delicious cinnamon bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Super yummy bread! I rose it for the first rising overnight in the fridge then rolled it out in the morning and used 1/4 c. butter, 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1 t. korintje cinnamon. It took me 1/2 c. more flour when mixing. Oohs and aaahs around the table this morning! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

    • on January 28, 2009

      This is a great bread recipe. Since others said it made a big loaf, I made two loaves out of it and baked them in loaf pans. this turned out well. I baked them for 30 minutes, covering with foil for the last 10 minutes. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 tablespoon cinnamon for the filling. This is such a moist bread. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This bread tastes like cinnamon buns. It's so moist. And it smell great while baking. I got a long bread. Maybe I did my rectangle a bit too long. I did the bread in my bread machine and I used the 4 cups of flour. Thanks Anme. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Good bread! I'm not sure why, but my loaves got huge. I made two batches, letting the dough rise the second time overnight in the fridge, for Christmas morning (one with raisins for my husband), and they nearly overwhelmed their pans (and they dripped cinnamon goodness in my oven). I also covered the bread after 20 minutes, and ended up baking them for about an hour set at 350 (but my oven runs hotter than it claims), and like diner524 found, they still could've used another 10 or 20 minutes. Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is wonderful cinnamon swirl bread!!! I made the dough yesterday and let it rise the 1st time. I then punched it down and then put it in the fridge overnight. I took it out 1st thing in the morning to let it come to room temperature, otherwise it wouldn't have rolled out right. I then spread a thin layer of butter, not melted, over the dough and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture. I baked it for 30 mins and tapped it on top, it sounded hollow, so I took it out and let it cool a bit. I then sliced two slices and realized it wasn't cooked enough in center. I put it back in the oven for another 20 minutes, and it still could have used a little more time. I also covered mine with foil after about 20 mins, to prevent further browning on top. The only problem I had with the recipe is not a specified amount of cinnamon or sugar, next time I would add alot more cinnamon. Thanks for sharing Anme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      So delicous! I enjoyed a slice (or 3 haha) for breakfast this morning. It was great toasted and untoasted. It looked so pretty with the swirl too! I have always loved cinnamon breads, so now I can make my own instead of buying them! Oh, and like other reviewers mentioned I can't wait to try this for french toast! Thanks so much for sharing. I will make this a lot! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      What a wonderfully textured bread! I could have rolled mine a bit tighter, I think, but sure tasted good! I am going to used some to make French toast! UPDATE: Took some of this on our RV trip and made great French toast with it. Topped with Coffeebarista's Harvest Pumpkin Butter .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      We liked this and it does make terrific toast. I'll admit it was my first bread without using a bread machine at all, so take this review for what it is. I wasn't sure how much spice and sugar to sprinkle so I kinda covered the whole thing with a light coating and I definately could have used more, especially with the sugar. This took about 20 minutes to rise and I did have to add a bit more flour to be able to knead it so it didn't stick to my hands. Again this could have been due to my lack of experience. Overall I am very pleased with how this came out and I did have a wonderful little swirl of cinnamon throughout the loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This turned out beautifully! Nicely risen loaf with a golden-brown crust and lovely swirl of cinnamon inside. I found it easy to make, and used a glass loaf pan, which took 30 minutes. Raisins would make a nice variation for those that like them. No doubt this will make delicious French toast as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This is a very nice soft cinnamon bread. It's simple to make, and as another reviewer wrote, makes a wonderful french toast. We also used 2% milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Flavorful and tasty but having all that butter in the dough makes it extremely rich, maybe even too rich since white flour only breads are so soft. It made a very large loaf that overflowed the pan and my family has almost totally demolished it. The swirl technique was perfect. Next time though I'd like to cut back on the butter in the dough and use half wheat flour for a heartier texture. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      We really like this cinnamon bread. It makes a nice big loaf of subtly-flavored cinnamon bread. I used 2% milk in place of the skim milk. It is especially good toasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this bread Christmas morning for breakfast. The aroma was wonderful while baking. The bread turned out light and flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This turned out to be a lovely, cinnamony brioche. As I only had 'easy blend' yeast (the kind which doesn't have to proof) I mixed the dry ingredients first, then added the wet. This worked out fine, and apart from that I followed the recipe exactly. I had this for breakfast this morning, toasted with a little jam. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is a very pleasant bread, with a yeastiness reminiscent of stollen dough. I felt it was a little heavy though, and regretted not giving in to my inclintion to add raisins with the spiced sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      The joys of cinnamon rafting through the house. Out the windows and up yonder into the fields the aroma was so delightful. I followed this recipe exactly, except I used an egg white, because I was a goofy girl and forgot to that I didn't have real eggs. I am not sure it made a difference....? All this went together so perfectly, we got into the bread about 40 minutes (I know, I know, you aren't supposed to cut bread so early) but we couldn't stand it any longer. I did follow the 3 teaspoon yeast. Packets usually come in 2 1/4 teaspoons, but I had a jar, so it wasn't a problem. I used skim milk, and melted butter. Whether toasted or just a slab of butter or spread, or jelly this is certainly a winner in my book. Thanks, Anme. Hope you are have a good school year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Swirl Bread That Actually Works!

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    32%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 43.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 162.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes