16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice quick snack to put together. I used butter spray so left out the butter and used Splenda in place of sugar. A good way to get a sugar fix whilst still remaining healthy. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** November 03, 2007

My pantry is almost bare due to the upcoming move but the kids and I wanted a snack. Luckily I remembered a container of popcorn kernels and this recipe. I popped the corn on the top of the stove with a bit of oil (1/2 tbsp). I used splenda instead of sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. of butter instead of the tablespoons. This truly tastes like cinnamon toast on popcorn. Great snack!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit August 25, 2007

Quick and tasty, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore May 15, 2012

This was a great snack to have with my girls. A little messy on the fingers, but they didn't care at all. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashdoes November 11, 2009

I liked this popcorn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia October 21, 2009

Wow - I really loved this cinnamon popcorn! DH makes air popped popcorn nearly every night - the sugar/cinnamon was a nice change from plain ol' popcorn. I'm looking forward to making this again tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI February 04, 2009

It was okay. I didn't like the flavor combination on popcorn but my kids like it pretty well. I'm sure it is just a person preference for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stinkycheesefan December 10, 2008

YUM!!! My 4 yo asked for kettle corn. I made this, and she was very pleased! :o) I used 2 Tablespoons of unpopped popcorn. I put them in a paper bag (sealed with tape) in the microwave. It took a little less than 2 minutes to cook. Then I drizzled a little butter and added a teaspoon of the sugar / cinnamon / salt mixture. Mmmmmmm . . .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisty Gin August 30, 2008

Great treat, I used salted popcorn so I omitted the extra 1/2 teaspoon salt, also I increased the sugar a few teaspoons, thanks for sharing Reds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 23, 2008

We pop popcorn on the stove, so used some oil. Forgot to drizzle margarine and we had some. Then I drizzled the marg. and tossed and I think, with the popping oil, the margarine wouldn't have to be used, for a lower fat snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead February 10, 2008
Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn