Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      This was a nice quick snack to put together. I used butter spray so left out the butter and used Splenda in place of sugar. A good way to get a sugar fix whilst still remaining healthy. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      My pantry is almost bare due to the upcoming move but the kids and I wanted a snack. Luckily I remembered a container of popcorn kernels and this recipe. I popped the corn on the top of the stove with a bit of oil (1/2 tbsp). I used splenda instead of sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. of butter instead of the tablespoons. This truly tastes like cinnamon toast on popcorn. Great snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Quick and tasty, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This was a great snack to have with my girls. A little messy on the fingers, but they didn't care at all. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I liked this popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Wow - I really loved this cinnamon popcorn! DH makes air popped popcorn nearly every night - the sugar/cinnamon was a nice change from plain ol' popcorn. I'm looking forward to making this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      It was okay. I didn't like the flavor combination on popcorn but my kids like it pretty well. I'm sure it is just a person preference for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      YUM!!! My 4 yo asked for kettle corn. I made this, and she was very pleased! :o) I used 2 Tablespoons of unpopped popcorn. I put them in a paper bag (sealed with tape) in the microwave. It took a little less than 2 minutes to cook. Then I drizzled a little butter and added a teaspoon of the sugar / cinnamon / salt mixture. Mmmmmmm . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Great treat, I used salted popcorn so I omitted the extra 1/2 teaspoon salt, also I increased the sugar a few teaspoons, thanks for sharing Reds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      We pop popcorn on the stove, so used some oil. Forgot to drizzle margarine and we had some. Then I drizzled the marg. and tossed and I think, with the popping oil, the margarine wouldn't have to be used, for a lower fat snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was very good. I used Orville's "kettle corn", which is slightly sweeter than regular popcorn. I used sugar (will try Splenda next time), and it was delicious. I will probably go a little heavier on the cinnamon and Splenda, just because I love cinnamon, but it was find just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Fabulous, and I love that the flavorings don't add much in the way of calories or fat! Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Very delicious! Just like cinnamon toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      If you like cinnamon toast you have to give this a try. I used microwave popcorn and this came together so quickly and I ate it quickly too! Next time you have a movie night don't forget this popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Found this really a nice change. My kids loved it but it was not too sweet for them. I did not use the cooking spray as I did not have any and worked just as well. Thanks for the Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I fiddled a bit and will only leave comments. Our popcorn combined Splenda with cinnamon instead of sugar. This is a common topping here but adding the salt was new and much improved the snack. The bit of saltiness gives the cinnamon spice quite a bit more snap and provided a little flavor contrast to the sweet. Loved that! Used butter flavor cooking spray which I liked. Had the usual problem of having half the topping at the bottom of the bowl and I'm not sure if that would not occurred with sugar. That said, it did not diminish our enjoyment. We just kind of rubbed the popcorn into it and happily munched along. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.0
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    36%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 165.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites