Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Sugar Bread, Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sugar Bread, Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      This recipe is great. The only thing I changed was I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon. Talk about heavenly when cooking. We have about 15 in of snow right now and I love to bake when it's snowing so this was to be for breakfast in the morning. I could not wait. I ate 2 pieces while still warm w/honey butter on it. It turned out perfect. I put it on the 1 1/2 lb setting and on med for color and sweet bread setting. I will definitely do this again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This is the best bread I have eaten,especially for breakfast. I use one and a half cups of white flour and one and a half cups wheat. It makes the whole house smell Heavenly. The kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Very soft! Made a 2lb loaf size. I used the sweet bread setting, 1 1/2 lb, med crust and it didn't quite get done all the way. Next time will use the 2lb setting.
      Agree it could use more cinnamon, needed a bit more flavor but was delicious, and I'll add all the sugar next time, I am trying to cut back where I can but this is a treat bread and needs the sugar. :)
      I didn't have an egg on hand so I used 1/2 cup applesauce, if I need to do so again I'd drop it to 1/3 cup so the bread is a little firmer.
      It rose so big I might use a tad less yeast than 2 tsp., but it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Oh Thank you! I was looking for a way to make cinnamon rolls the night before (expected to have to roll and bake in the morning.) But this was so much easier and just as good! Definitely adding this to the regular rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      So yummy! Used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 1/2 cups bread flour, 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp maple extract. My whole family loved it! I baked it as 1.5 loaf with light crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This recipe will be my go-to from now on when the family wants cinnamon sweetness. First, The DENSITY IS PERFECT. I used two teaspoons of cinnamon like other reviewers have done, and used my sweet bread setting for a 2lb loaf. I needed a bit more flour than the recipe required (maybe 1-2 Tb) to get the dough rolling right. It's as good as a cinnamon bun without the extra calories, mess, and the extra steps. I think next time, I will use honey instead of the sugar for the low glycemic index value. I will let you know how that turns out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      I just made this and it was delicious! I did as others suggested and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and increased the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons. I set my bread machine to 1.5 pound loaf and light crust. It had such a great flavor. I made honey butter to spread on the top. I can't wait to make this for my father-in-law tomorrow. Tonight was a test run;) Thank you for a yummy recipe and thank you to the reviewers that added their suggestions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Wonderful! Just got my new bread machine and made this as my first loaf. My bf and his daughter both picky eaters, barely a crumb left on the plates. Made awesome french toast too. Will try with apple chips as requested by the two. Hope it turns out just as yummy. Did try with extra cinnamon. Thanks for the tips!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      awesome. but I changed the 1/4 cup of butter and used coconut oil. also greased my pan with coconut oil. it still taste great with less fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      This bread is to die for!!! I added 1 tsp of vanilla and topped it with a vanilla glaze!!!!! FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      Not enough cinna or sugar flavor for me...even with adding some extra cinnamon. If you are gonna make it, I'd suggest making this honey butter to go with it: http://www.food.com/recipe/honey-butter-17086

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      My family and I LOVE this bread. Sweetness and spice were just right. A high riser and soft, tender crumb. The best when toasted and slathered with butter. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Very good. I ended up using instant coffee instead of cinnamon because I was out. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      My family loves this bread! I have made once a week for the past three weeks. Every time its a hit! I used two teaspoons of cinnamon and one teaspoon of vanilla.. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Excellent, "bed and breakfast" delicious, even though I made quite a few changes: flour - 11/2 c whole wheat + 1T gluten + 11/2 c all purpose, butter - 1/4 cup coconut oil, sugar - scant 1/2 cup splenda + 1T sugar + 1T molasses, cinnamon - 2 tsp + generous dash of nutmeg, added vanilla, added raisins to part of it, by hand. I used my bread machine - sweet, light crust and 1 lb (because I froze half of the dough) and it needed to cook a little longer. Next time I will make it exactly the same as I did, except I will reduce the splenda a bit, it is pretty sweet for my taste, especially if I use raisins. I do not recommend freezing the dough, because the flavor just was not the same. I have been craving cinnamon rolls, but do not care for splenda sprinkled in them, this bread is an easy, very low sugar alternative that is so yummy. Thanks for the post and all the comments and suggestions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      This bread turned out perfect in my bread machine. I did take the advise of some of the other raters and added the vanilla and upped the cinnamon. It makes great bread for french toast! Not to mention it made the house smell amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      we LOVE this bread! The flavor is EXCELLENT! Density is perfect....Its great as a breakfast bread, or if you want something a bit more on the sweet side, but its not overkill....not sweet like coffee cake or danish. I pop a slice in the microwave for a few seconds and melt a tad of butter on it....so YUMMY.....you could almost call it decadent! This is now a staple in our home....its a weekly occurrence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      A five star winner for sure! I loved the cinnamon/sugar flavor of this bread. It makes delicious toast as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      The bread itself turned out nice. Very soft and great texture. I felt like something was lacking in the flavor. Needs more cinnamon perhaps? I'm not sure, but if I make it again I would for sure increase the cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I absolutely love this recipe! I always add 1 tsp vanilla to it (I didn't the first couple of times I made it), and I recommend adding the vanilla over not adding it. It doesn't make a huge difference, but I notice a little bit of one, and it's delightful! I make this bread a couple of times a week since the family loves it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sugar Bread, Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (840 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2420.6
     
    Calories from Fat 576
    23%
    Total Fat 64.0 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 36.9 g
    184%
    Cholesterol 342.1 mg
    114%
    Sodium 1771.4 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 403.8 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 101.1 g
    404%
    Protein 56.8 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes