Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Sugar Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sugar Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      This was so easy to throw together at the last minute. I think I used too small a casserole to bake it in, as I cooked it even longer than 20 minutes, but it was still doughy in the middle. I should have kept the biscuits in a single layer, and I stacked them on top of one another, as in monkey bread. In any case, it was simple and yummy. I too, melted the butter and poured it over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Not very good, the amount of cinnamon called for needs to be cut in at least half... They weren't sweet enough because the cinnamon was so over powering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I had some canned biscuits on hand from a sale and was in need of a quick breakfast for my family and found this recipe. It's PERFECT! The only thing I did different is that I used a 9x13 and melted the butter and poured the melted butter over the top before baking. These were so good and the kids loved them. I also used Kittencal's Kittencal's Easy Creamy White Glaze Easy Creamy White Glaze on the top. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and family friendly recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      These were delicious. Better than the canned cinnamon rolls you buy. I cut the recipe in half using only 1 can of the smaller biscuits. I took each biscuit and rolled it out like you would with play-doh in a pencil shape and twisted them around into a cinnamon roll shape. Took a few mintues to do but they looked like baby cinnamon rolls. I sprayed the top of them with pam butter spray and sprinkled with sugar & cinnamon. I mixed up powdered sugar with a little milk for an icing. Next time I will try just cutting the biscuits in half. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      These little things were just soooooo good! I did use decorator buttercream icing #95416. So quick and easy. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Yummy and easy. A great quicky breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      It was great to have as a lighter dessert. I've just got one modification to add for me, other than that perfect. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      We loved these! I used two small (7.5 oz) cans of buttermilk biscuits and put them in a 7X11 glass dish. I glazed them with some cream cheese icing I had left over from another day. I baked for about 15 minutes and they turned out great. At first I thought there was going to be way too much for our family of 4, but the kids (and the adults) just couldn't stop eating them! Very easy and delicious so I will definitely make them again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      These are divine! I made these with Pillbury's Homestyle biscuits, only half a recipe. They easily filled an 8x8 baking dish. My 10 yo dd helped me - an easy recipe for kids to get involved with. I made my own glaze for the top with 1/3 cup powdered suger, 1/4 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp milk. What an easy Sunday morning breakfast with some fruit and juice! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      these are great.. they brink back the memories of childhood... my dd like it when i make the bisciuts & icing seperately that way they can dunk there biscuits into the icing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed these yet.. I have been making your recipe for awhile and the kids Love them.. They don't last long at all. Thanks for sharing a simple yet awesome recipe.. This is a keeper... faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      I woke up this morning and wanted something yummy and quick. These did the trick! They couldn't be easier and definitely satisfy an early morning sweet tooth. I made the tiny version since I only had 1 4.5oz. can of biscuits. Still, plenty for me and DH. The full version will be great for family gatherings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      My Grandmother used to make these for me as a child! The smell would get us out of bed in a flash! Thanks for sharing a great simple treat. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      My whole family loved these,I made fresh bisquit dough and used cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sugar Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.1
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    40%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 8.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 945.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes