Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Sticky Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Sticky Buns

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2004

      Very tasty, sweet and STICKY! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I let my ABM make the dough!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      This recipe is fantastic! However, don't let the 35 minutes fool you! there are 2 hours of wait time you need to add to the overall time! Otherwise they are quite simple. I posted a pic of my finished product, it should be up soon! Definitely worth the effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      My go to sticky bun recipe for several years now. I vary the pudding to what I have on hand - vanilla, coconut cream, flan mix, pistachio (I add a teaspoon of tumeric w/pistachio to avoid the green cat). Sometimes we add sultanas or currants and var the nuts as to what is on hand. Never had a miss. Double the topping and cook until rich brown is what we prefer. Of, buttermilk instead of milk works great too. And I let the ABM do the dough! Second only to the Mammyth Bakery sticky buns in Missoula, MT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      OMG, these were so delicious! Couldn't just eat one! Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Wow! These are to die for. These are so soft and just melt in your mouth. My friends are putting in orders for them! The next time I make these I'll take a picture of them for you and post it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I was just about to add my recipe when I found this one. It is almost identical to mine except I put 2 Tbsp of cinnamon in the filling, and my recipe was double the amounts. Mine also had a cream cheese icing. 8 oz cream cheese, 1/2 c butter, 1 tsp maple flavoring, 1 Tbsp milk and 3 c icing sugar. Just beat together and spread over cool buns. I have made these for my daughters bible study group for many years. These are the closest thing I have found to compare with the cinnamon buns sold at the mall (CINABON).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Very very good. Easy to make and the recipe multiplies well. I will make these again. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

    • on September 07, 2005

      Positively sinful! I made these for breakfast on my mom's birthday, and she adored them. They were a bit labor-intensive, but in the end they were worth every minute I spent kneading and rolling! :) Everyone agreed that these were fabulous; so much so, in fact, that I'm already getting requests to repeat the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Very good! This was the first time that I made cinnamon buns. The recipe was very easy to follow and easy to make. The kind of baking I like doing the best!! These are a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Sticky Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (1572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 656.4
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    43%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 445.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 42.0 g
    168%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites