Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Spiced Coffee & Citrus Clove Spiced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Spiced Coffee & Citrus Clove Spiced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2013

      5 star coffee.<br/><br/>Similar to how I make my spiced coffee.... cinnamon, clove, and allspice form the base of it.<br/><br/>People, you HAVE to make this in a saucepan and simmer the spices to really get them infused with the water. I wouldn't say its a waste to use a coffee maker but you're not getting even half the flavor intended. Especially if you're using whole spices as intended, rather than ground. <br/><br/>If you liked it from the coffee maker, imagine it being 20 times as good simmered in a saucepan.<br/><br/>It all started in Mexico for me after trying cafe de olla. I began experimenting with sugar and spices mixed in while the coffee was brewing. Obviously my first attempts were adding to the filter in the coffee maker, but once i simmered in a saucepan, it was like night and day. I never make spiced coffees in the coffee maker anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      A great morning coffee for me. I just put the cinnamon spice mix in the basket of my 1 serving coffee maker, topped them with my favorite coffee and turned it on. I placed a cinnamon stick in the waiting cup where it remained during my morning coffee enjoyment. I didn't use any whipped cream and sweetened with a bit of Splenda. Thanks for sharing Sue. Made for February Sun and Spice 2013 in the NA/ME forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      I really enjoyed this lovely coffee. I fused your two variations together and made, orange rind, cinnamon, allspice and clove coffee. I really enjoyed these flavors and spices together. I love the deep taste that the brown sugar lends to the coffee, garnished with whipped cream and cinnamon for a perfect cup of coffee. Thank you for sharing littleturtle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      ComfortCafe2009 tag. Recipe of the Day. I make something very similar and decided this morning I would try yours. (I had the recipe taped to the coffee maker, LOL ) I chose to make the Cinnamon flavor. I really enjoyed this. I thought the cloves were a bit strong so the 2nd cup had only 1 clove and this is more to my preference. I like to taste coffee first then the subtle flavors second. I will make this again. Actually I am thinking of making this as a pot and putting the cloves and the cinnamon in the filter along with the coffee and set to brew. If I can figure how to do that with orange rinds I will try that as well. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I made a combination of both flavors to my liking. I used my coffee pot to make everything putting the cinnamon stick, orange, lemon, and 1 clove into the basket. It was very good and smelled out of this world. Made and Reviewed as the recipe of the day in the Comfort Cafe - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Very nice! I used the cinnamon, allspice and cloves and enjoyed the coffee after dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I made the cinnamon spiced coffee, using some coffee I had just brewed. I simmered it for 5 minutes, and enjoyed it on a lazy Saturday morning. Made for Comfort Cafe Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I made the Citrus Clove Spiced Coffee. It was a pleasant morning beverage to start off such a cold and snowy day. I used only 3 whole cloves (as they have a way of overpowering a recipe), and I think that was just about right. And although I usually take my cofee black, I thought this particualr beverage was much better with both sugar and cream. It seemed to help meld all the flavors together anyway, which produced a delightfully aromatic and flavorful coffee drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I made this in the microwave oven with leftover coffee on medium setting for 4 minutes. I used 2 slices each lemon and orange zest with 4 cloves in 1 cup of coffee. I found this to be refreshing and not overpowering. I cut back on the cloves because I do find they can take over in flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was the first time I'd ever had sweetened, spiced coffee--it was great! I can see this would be a wonderful n/a dessert coffee, especially with a spice cake or something similar. Thanks so much for posting, littleturtle! Made for Comfort Cafe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made the Cinnamon Spiced Coffee - and it was VERY GOOD. Even DH, who normally doesn't go for "flavored coffees" gave it a high-4 rating! We'll certainly be having this again :) Thanks for the recipe littleturtle, made for Comfort Cafe Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Cinnamon Spiced Coffee - yum! This is much better than the coffee at the drive thru window. A spicy perfect way to start the New Year! I followed the instructions exactly as written & wouldn't change a thing. Can't believe this hasn't been reviewed before! Made & reviewed for Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      this was pretty good. i didn't use the orange/lemon. but i did use splenda. which worked really well in this. i wouldn't recommend using more then 2 cloves. all in all this was nice to cuddle up with on a cold winter morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Spiced Coffee & Citrus Clove Spiced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.0
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    95%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 26.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites