Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Rolls (Raw Foods) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Rolls (Raw Foods)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2014

      Agave is not a raw product. It is a science experiment. There is nothing sweet in an agave plant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I made these with the leftover almond paste from making almond milk. These are really good! I topped them with cashew cream, and they deserve to be called cinnamon rolls. No disappointment with the transition. I put them in the dehydrator for about 3 hours before frosting, and they are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

    • on June 22, 2010

      We were just trying a few raw foods when we saw this. This was good, but tasted more like gingerbread to me. Not what I expected. (I guess I really didn't know what to expect though.) We did eat them all though, but I couldn't call them cinnamon rolls. I had to say gingerbread. It's a mind thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Clear five stars - these are wonderful! I couldn't quite convince my processor to process the dried fruit as finely as I wanted to, but they turned out very forgiving. I used dried cranberries instead of the raisins and half dates and half dried papaya instead of all dates. Thanks for posting this winner! Made for POOL PARTY TAG GAME.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      What can I say? Another 5 star review! Although 180 degrees apart from the big fluffy rolls made by a certain commercial chain, these were tasty and satisfying in their own right! Recipes like this make transitioning to raw foods easy. Thank you for posting mliss29, 'tis much appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Well, I didn't have the cashews for the icing but tried these plain. They aren't the traditional cinnamon roll, of course, but if you can get the health benefits of the flax seeds and the good flavor of cinnamon you can't complain about that. The kids liked them too. These can definitely give you a cinnamon roll fix without resorting to the fat and processed sugar of traditional cinnamon rolls. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      WOW!!! These are to die for good...I have had my eye on this recipe for months ...saw it a ways back at GR where the photo was featured along with the recipe,it wouldn't get out of my mind :) but I never noted the instructions- I was so pleased to find it here too :)- I was saving it for a special occasion and decided to make them for an "Easter Brunch/ Bunny Munch" party...I used a fat heavy hand with the cinnamon, cayenne raisins and walnuts {'cause I am a spicy,nutty fruity type-a-gal ;) :) } -I made the delish Creamy Cashew Icing (Raw Foods) to go w/ (actually 1/2 a batch was more than plenty) I got 10 rolls...... dehydrated 4 to serve some warm {my personal preference was un-dehydrated and slightly chilled... but these are good every-which ways ;) }- these will be a new Holiday type tradition treat for us. Thanks for a great recipe share... YUM :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This recipe is totally unlike anything I've made before, & of course, the rolls aren't like any other 'cinnamon roll' I've tasted, either! That said, THESE ARE VERY, VERY TASTY TREATS, & well worth the making! I was surprised at the cayenne pepper here, but that, along with all the other ingredients, made for some very satisfying munchies! Will definitely be making these again! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Raw Food groupmates in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Rolls (Raw Foods)

    Serving Size: 1 (650 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    61%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 110.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    47%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    agave nectar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes