Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Rolls Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Rolls Buns

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      Used your sweet dough recipe for these buns. I used 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 white. Didn't melt the butter, just let it soften and smeared it over. I got 12 big rolls out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      i just devoured 2 straight from the oven. im rating both the sweet dough and the cinnamon buns. ive had problems with making soft dough for cinnamon buns but this was soft and gooey. my only change: i mixed both regular and light brown sugar (75% white; 25% brown). this tastes amazing for the fat and calorie content. soo similar to the famous cinnabon without the hefty 600-700 calorie load! my oven is strong so it actually cooked in half the time (15 minutes). thanks for such a great recipe. exactly what ive been looking for/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III. Well, these were fabulous! Easy to make - I made fresh sweet dough for them, and they were a BIG HIT with the whole family. Put it this way, I made them at 9pm last night and by 4pm today they are all finished! My 6 1/2 month old especially thinks they're fantastic and kept helping herself...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. These were absolutely fantastic. I used chopped pecans and followed the recipe exactly. I will be making these often. Thanks for the great recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      These were great! I used your sweet dough recipe and it was nice and fluffy! The only thing I did differently was I set my cookie time for 35 minutes and mine were done when there was still 18 minutes left on the cookie timer! Other than that, this recipe was great! Thanks for it Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Outstanding. These were the hit of my brunch. I'll have to take my guest's word for it--I didn't get so much as a crumb. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Rita the only thing I can say about is where did they all go to??? I never got a chance to try it. My family ate it all one two three gone! I am going to have to make this again. I just never thought it would be such a great turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      OMG RITA! These were perfect! Used your sweet dough recipe. Beautiful dough~made and kneaded in the kitchen aid. Worked great! I cannot wait to serve these to weekend guests!! THANK YOU ~ THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Wow. So good! I baked them in three loaf pans as "pull-apart" buns. They turned out great. I ended up freezing the Sweet Dough #54699 after the initial rising and I had formed them into cinnamon buns. I found that they didn't quite raise up as much as I would have liked when I went to bake them. That is my fault, not the recipe. They still tasted amazing. That is the sign of a good recipe, even after I have messed it up, it still comes out tasting great. For the drizzled icing, I mixed some icing sugar with a little orange juice and some water. It was a little sweet for my taste... maybe go with the cream cheese icing next time. And there will definately be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      These are absolutely great and so easy to make! The only thing I would change next time is brushing the dough with some melted butter to make the sugar and raisins stick better to it. I made them for tomorrow morning and I couldn't wait until then to taste one, so I ate one right away, while ot was still warm. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      What kind of sweet dough do i buy? could you recommend some brands? btw, do you know what are refrigerated biscuits? thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Rita...OMG sooo easy with the premade dough. Left out the raisens and topped with a cream cheese frosting. BF thought he moved in with Mrs. Cinnabon......TY from both of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Rolls Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.8
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    22%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet roll dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites