Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      I'm famous! People have requested this for thanksgiving! Everyone loves them and the bread machine does the work for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      i made these on thursday for my school choirs "treat day" and they were a huge success everyone loved them. I love the dough it was amazing and with the frosting i added some cinnamon and it was oh so good! thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      just tried these about a week ago, the dough was awesome, bread maker did pretty much all of it for more. i'm a sore loser when it comes to rolling it out, so that was mostly my fault. but once i got it going, and that frosting, oh my gosh, yummy. this will probably be the only bread maker cinnamon roll recipe i'll use

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Yummy! - I think you've created a WONDERFUL recipe, thank you for sharing!
      I made a couple of small adjustments out of necessity and the rolls turned out big, fluffy, and delicious.
      First off I had no vanilla pudding so I used pumpkin spice pudding- Yum!
      I used my stand mixer and formed the rolls immediately when done mixing. I let them rise lightly covered with plastic wrap for about an hour before baking. They were perfect in texture so I don't know if a first rise is really necessary. I did think they were just a bit too "buttery" for my taste so I'm going to skip brushing them with butter before sprinkling on the extra brown sugar. I thought adding a few chopped pecans or raisins to the filling would be good next time. I had several leftover and packed them in lunches throughout the week. They were delicious reheated in the microwave for 30 seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Rave reviews on Christmas morning after trying this in lieu of my long-time traditional rolls. (didn't get to the kitchen in time on Christmas eve). The family prefers this one, hands down. I don't have a bread machine, so did it in my stand-mixer. Rolls are so rich. Had lots of frosting left over, so will make them again today. They were a little slow to rise the first time, but just 45 min rise time after formed did the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! I cut out half a cup of sugar in the frosting and it was still plenty sweet. Might cut out a little more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Wow, these were great rolls! I have a Christmas tradition of making cinnamon rolls on Christmas Eve for breakfast Christmas morning, but I could never seem to find the perfect recipe. I think I have found it! I followed your directions exactly and didn't stray from the recipe, and the results were perfect. My husband commented that these were the best ones I had made yet, so I think this is the recipe I will use from now on. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Definitely a great cinnamon roll. I don't think I have had better, anywhere. Loved the frosting and the rolls are wonderful. I did only use 1/2 c. butter in filling and added Glazed Nuts before rolling. Mine did take longer to raise but they are so worth the wait. I only had French Vanilla pudding mix so used that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      These cinnamon rolls were wonderful! I love the texture and flavor the pudding (I used fat free/sugar free) gave the dough when baked. I used a really soft butter and my cinn/brown sugar/butter mixture oozed when I rolled it and I had a mess. Next time I might spread the soft butter on the rolled out dough and then sprinkle on the cinn/brown sugar mixture before rolling and that might help the issue. Definitely LOVED these rolls. I just made simple powdered sugar/vanilla butter flavoring/milk icing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

    • on September 12, 2008

      Ok I was skeptical...... Could making good cinnamon rolls be this easy. I whipped them out in a quarter of the time as my old recipe. I could hardly wait for them to cool to see how they were. Seriously awesome dough!! I did not even use half of the frosting but that is just personal taste. So glad I tried it never going back to my old recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      OOOOOOOO these are INCREDIBLE cinnamon rolls!!!! Soft, moist, rich, buttery... If they make cinnamon rolls in heaven, I am betting they use this recipe!!! I don't have a bread machine, so made them with my KitchenAid, but the only things I changed were, I used instant cheesecake pudding mix, because I did not have any vanilla, and I added some raisins I had soaked in hot water, and drained. I had always thought that the recipe out of the Mcall Cooking School Cookbook would never be topped.. But this SOOOOO dusted them!!! thank you!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I have tried several recipes for the perfect cinnamon roll, none were as good as these. When I take these to work, people run to get one. I now take orders from some who have to have them at home. Love them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Where's the *other* 5 stars this recipe deserves? OMGosh, these received oohs and ahhs from the moment I started rolling out the dough. I did use 1 cup whole wheat flour along with 3 cups white bread flour. Also used parchment paper for easy clean-up and removal. Melt-in-your-mouth goodness meets simple recipe! I will be making this one again many times, if my family has anything to say about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      OMG,, these are awesome..I did add the sour cream.. Melt in your mouth GOOD.. Thanks so much for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I just finished frosting these. My kids and I shared one since it's 4:30. They decided we should have these for dinner instead of regular dinner. These came out so nice and BIG. I used my 13x9 and a round cake pan. I did not add the sour cream but I did add pecans to the brown sugar mixture. These are a real keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Melt in your mouth soft rolls. I added the sour cream and it worked perfect. My daughter said it was heavenly. Wow. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was just awesome! I made these to take to the neighbors, but my hubby wouldn't let them leave the house! These are light and wonderful. I couldn't find my regular recipe, so I tried these instead. AND I'M SOOOO glad I did! I thought my other cinnamon rolls were good- I would have given that recipe 5 stars too- but these are even better, and EASIER! My family will be using this recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Just like Cinnabon, but much easier than the copy-cat recipe I found. Everything was great, but I couldn't figure out how to get 16 rolls in a 13x9 pan. I could only fit 12, and even then there wasn't enough room for rising, and the middle ones were slightly doughy. I put some in a round cake pan and they turned out great. Also, parchment paper helps with clean-up and makes them non-stick. All in all a WONDERFUL tasting roll and easy to make! These will become a regular treat in my house!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Awesome cinnamon rolls. I used about 60% wheat flour and %40 white flour and then added in 2 Tbl vital wheat gluten. For the butter/brown sugar spread I used only 3/4 cup butter instead of a full cup. I also used a lite cream cheese for the frosting. Other than that I followed to a tee....and the results...well...these are absolutely sinful! The bread is soft and fluffy, the inside caramel gooey, and the topping is decadent! This will be the only cinnamon roll recipe I use from now on...and how easy! Not at all labor intensive or time consuming...thanks so much for this special treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.3
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    49%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 60.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 343.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes