Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Roll Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Roll Toast

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2004

      This is a great little breakfast. DH had made some of those Grand canned biscuits the other night so I used the leftover biscuits instead of bread. He took one look at me and shook his head yeah...even mentioned that we should give the recipe to his mom - that is a big complement. Thanks for a tasty easy recipe that's such a treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      We were craving cinnamon rolls this morning, but didn't want to spend 2 hours making some or go out and buy the canned. This hit the nail on the head and was fast and easy. I used about 3-4 tablespoons butter (eyeballed it), melted it in the microwave and added about 1.5 teaspoons of cinnamon into the butter and mixed. I spread it on both sides of 4 pieces of bread using a brush, and heated both sides of each piece of bread in a pan till it wasn't soft. I halved the glaze and it was just enough to drizzle over all four pieces of bread. I should have made more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      My young nephew who must be the "KING" of picky eaters is visiting and I can't make anything he likes as it must be exactly like his Grammie makes or he doesn't eat it. In desperation I pulled this out for breakfast (and it's NOT like Grammie's) and his first reaction was a resounding NO - however; after a small bite, he then proceeded to devour it saying Grammie needs to make it like this. SUCESS!!! Thanks for coming to my rescue with this simple but a sure kid pleaser recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Tastes just like a cinnamon roll. Next time I will just sprinkle a slice of toast with cinnamon sugar and spread with the glaze. Same results and no pan to clean. Like others, I used half of the glaze ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      So simple & so good! A nice change from french toast. I only used half of the glaze & found that it was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This was a very simple, yet yummy breakfast treat. I made it for me and my husband this morning and we liked it. I can't wait to try it on my boys! I think I'll try taking imdrabbit's tip of melting the margarine & mixing the cinnamon with it and then brushing it on the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Fast and easy. A great sub for a cinnamon roll without all the work. I sure wish I had found this recipe sooner. I only made one slight change. I melted 2 Tbsp. of margarine and mixed in the cinnamon. I used a pastry brush to brush the mixture on both sides of the bread. I just grilled each side in the skillet until it felt slight crisp, then drizzled the glaze on top afterwards. This is so yummy. I will make this often, I'm sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My husband and son thought this was great. I personally didn't care for it. I think more cinnamon on the toast would be better and less vanilla in the icing...OR maybe a little cream cheese mixed in. I gave four stars because the boys liked it! If you got a big sweet tooth you will too. I will still make this again but with those few changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This was some good stuff! I had a piece for an afternoon snack. Now I know what's for breakfast in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars. This is just like a cinnamon roll. Very good! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I used margarine instead of butter as my butter was not soft. I added a splash more water as my glaze since mine was to thick. I also only used 1/2 Tsp cinnamon. I was able to glaze 3 slices of toast instead of 2 slices. Thanks for such a great recipe the kids and I loved it even my picky plain toast and spray butter newphew. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      What a great idea this was. I have been eating cinnamon toast made exactly like this for years minus the glaze part. The glaze turns humble cinnamon toast into some thing specail. I made only 1/2 the recipe for the glaze and it was enough for 5 toasts. This tastes exactly like a cinnamon bun. Thank you for sharing this gr8 recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Yum. Seriously, yum. I was skeptical- "Pfft, there is no way that this is going to taste really like a cinnamon bun." But it does! I used Ezekiel bread, which is made from sprouted grains and is pretty serious, slightly stodgy stuff and it was just spectacular. Lots of cinnamon flavor, buttery goodness and icing. Really great. Easier and healthier than the "real thing", but the flavor is just about dead-on! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for such an easy recipe that finally got my super picky 3 year old to eat breakfast again. I even made this on whole wheat bread and cut it into a circle with a cookie cutter and told her it was a "cinnamon roll". She ate every bit (which is very rare) and asked for more. Thank you for a simple, kid pleasing idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      All of the flavor of a cinnamon roll with none of the work. Wonderful quick breakfast or snack idea. The kids loved it! Thanks, riffraff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Yum! This was very easy and very tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I thought I died when i tasted these were fantastic. I used whole wheat toast, I would really like to try this on english muffins or crumpets. Thanks so much for a dream breakfast Riff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      OMG!! These are soooo goood!!! Very simple to make, how could ya know something simple would be to die for???? The kids are gonna love these, that is if I don't eat them before I can serve them up. Thanks Riff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Today is a cold and icy "No School" Day. The kids were really dissapointed that there is no school so I made this to ease the burden a bit *grin*. They loved it. I used light whole wheat bread and spray butter. Of course, they liked the icing the best! Very fast and yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Wow -- hard to believe that something so simple could taste so much like cinnamon rolls! This was delicious -- as well as quick and easy! You couldn't ask for a better combination. I had to thin the glaze down a little (I added a little milk instead of more water), but that is the only change I made. Thanks for this great recipe for a quick breakfast!! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Take a simple slice of bread and turn it into a breakfast pastry! Great for last minute sleepovers when you need something to serve the kids' company. Love this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Roll Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.1
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    24%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 358.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes