11 Reviews

Great Recipe I just sprinkeld a little rum on top to give it a little zip.It is fabulous thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kirkskitchen May 28, 2011

Good recipe....I only used 4 oz cream cheese and still had plenty of icing. I was even able to put some in the fridge to use later. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsustacy February 10, 2011

Like everyone else reviewing this, I like a different icing for my cinnamon rolls. This one is really wonderful. I just caught my dh grabbing a spoonful out of the bowl! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snowpeas December 24, 2010

HOT DOG this is good !!
Not too rich, not too sweet. Just right !
Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Anne Newton RN August 10, 2010

Thanks for sharing. This was a delicious icing. My family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Kit June 20, 2010

This recipe is fabulous!!! Super easy and very good!! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aurorasmama March 11, 2010

I made this for cinnamon rolls because like the other reviewers I didn't just want a glaze. No milk in the house so I used a couple of tablespoons of sour cream and thinned with a bit of water...Worked and tastes great!! Just be sure to refrigerate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Deb January 06, 2010

Was very easy and very good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Ruthie Jo April 18, 2009

Very good. I added two extra tbsp of sugar and drizzled over Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cake. It was a big hit! Thanks for posting, I'll be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama January 19, 2009

I wanted something other then the milk/powder suger icing and came across this. And o. m. g. it was soo good! Especially good on cinnamon rolls fresh out of the oven. And just eating by itself! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugerComa December 20, 2008
Cinnamon Roll Icing