Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      Am a huge fan of sweet potatoes so this was a winner for us! Easy and yummy! This was a vegetarian meal-served with corn on the cob and Grilled Peppers With Cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Did not have actual cinnamon sticks, so sprinkled cinnamon on them instead -- but still turned out amazing!! Loved the inclusion of the honey! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Really good! I used two different kinds of sweet potatoes, one with the usual orange flesh and one with white flesh. It made for a pretty presentation. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Roasted these with another recipe and it went nice with it. I enjoyed the contrast of salty and sweet. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2013 by team Hot Stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      As sweet potato lovers we found this a delightful side. Roasted sweet potatoes are yummy but add a little honey and few cinnamon sticks and wow! I made as written cubing my sweet potato because he was a big boy. Thanks for the tasty post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I used some white yams for this recipe; I am part of a co-op that gets fruits and veggies every week, we never know in advance what we will get. I got what I thought was sweet potatoes until I peeled them and they were white not orange! This recipe still turned out great! I drizzled a little honey and sprinkled some cinnamon on the potatoes when they were done. Came out sweet and tender; cannot wait to try this on actual sweet potatoes. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Scaled this back for 3 using a large sweet potato that weighed about 80 grams (did peel it though) but honestly think I could have doubled the recipe and it still would have all gone,everyone was looking for more it was so delicious. Thank you katew, mmade for Aussie/kipe swap #46 november 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I really like sweet potatoes AND cinnamon, usually in a sweeter combination, & I was surprised how tasty these turned out, what with the salt & pepper! Will definitely be making these again ~ Very, very nice, & thanks for sharing this simple recipe! [Made & reviewed as a recipenap in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #42]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    42%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites