8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Am a huge fan of sweet potatoes so this was a winner for us! Easy and yummy! This was a vegetarian meal-served with corn on the cob and Grilled Peppers With Cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 03, 2011

Did not have actual cinnamon sticks, so sprinkled cinnamon on them instead -- but still turned out amazing!! Loved the inclusion of the honey! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe August 24, 2013

Really good! I used two different kinds of sweet potatoes, one with the usual orange flesh and one with white flesh. It made for a pretty presentation. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 21, 2013

Roasted these with another recipe and it went nice with it. I enjoyed the contrast of salty and sweet. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2013 by team Hot Stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 20, 2013

As sweet potato lovers we found this a delightful side. Roasted sweet potatoes are yummy but add a little honey and few cinnamon sticks and wow! I made as written cubing my sweet potato because he was a big boy. Thanks for the tasty post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 18, 2011

I used some white yams for this recipe; I am part of a co-op that gets fruits and veggies every week, we never know in advance what we will get. I got what I thought was sweet potatoes until I peeled them and they were white not orange! This recipe still turned out great! I drizzled a little honey and sprinkled some cinnamon on the potatoes when they were done. Came out sweet and tender; cannot wait to try this on actual sweet potatoes. Made for Everyday Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 23, 2011

Scaled this back for 3 using a large sweet potato that weighed about 80 grams (did peel it though) but honestly think I could have doubled the recipe and it still would have all gone,everyone was looking for more it was so delicious. Thank you katew, mmade for Aussie/kipe swap #46 november 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 04, 2010

I really like sweet potatoes AND cinnamon, usually in a sweeter combination, & I was surprised how tasty these turned out, what with the salt & pepper! Will definitely be making these again ~ Very, very nice, & thanks for sharing this simple recipe! [Made & reviewed as a recipenap in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #42]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 24, 2010
Cinnamon Roasted Sweet Potatoes