13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are just like the streetfair almonds I love!! I'm thinking about making them for my wedding favors in August. I used more brown sugar than white, extra cinnamon, and (accidently) extra vanilla. They are great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brit413 March 12, 2009

What a great recipe!! I wanted a sweet yet a nutritious snack and this recipe did the trick. I took some suggestions from other reviews and the almonds turned out great! I doubled everything except for the almonds. I used 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of almond extract. I also used splenda instead of sugar. I may not have doubled the splenda I can't remember. Anyway, what a great snack high in protein, good fat, and tastes good too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenni10 July 30, 2005

I'm on the candida diet, and almonds are something I'm supposed to eat. But I was getting really sick of plain almonds, so I tried roasting them. This recipe definitely transformed a healthy-tasting food into a delectable food that just happens to be healthy. Since I can't have sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Truvia instead. I also increased the cinnamon to about 3 times the recommended amount, added a little ground ginger, and used vanilla in place of the water.

They turned out wonderful! I wish I could have tried them with brown sugar, like some reviewers suggested, but that will have to wait for a later time. They were still wonderful as they were. Even my boyfriend loves these, and we agree they are a wonderful, healthy snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DakotaAire March 26, 2012

Yummy almonds! Easy to make and so tasty. I added a bit of cayenne pepper and the sweet, slightly spicy nuts were a big hit - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 19, 2010

These are awesome! This is the 2nd year I have made these and I have decided to pack them in gift boxes (for Christmas) to mail to family "back home" since they keep for a couple of weeks. I had actually found this recipe last year on another site and decided to check Recipezaar just to see if there was another version out there. I couldn't believe it when I saw this same one again! It looks like this one is indeed the best! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4QTpies December 16, 2008

I've made this twice and have enjoyed it both times. This time, I came up a little short on the almonds, so I added some walnuts and liked those even better than the almonds! Thanks for adding the recipe to this site!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
South Carolina Girl May 18, 2008

I halved the amount of almonds and sugar, but this wasn't a great idea - the excess of liquid coating, I think, is to blame for the fact that a lot of the topping ended up stuck to my usually-nonstick foil. I will surely do this again, since even this messed-up version was quite good, but next time I'll keep the amount of liquid coating proportional to the almonds, and will double the flavorings. I might also add a pinch of red pepper, or perhaps some smoked paprika.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighty January 17, 2008

I love these almonds. They do taste awesome. The only thing I might change next time would be to add a little bit more cinnamon, for a more intense taste, but that is just personal preference. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knaylor76 December 30, 2007

I also made a bit of changes to this recipe. I used Splenda in place of the sugar. These are great as is. My granddaughters love them also. ilean50

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilean50 March 19, 2006
Cinnamon Roasted Almonds