Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Roasted Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Roasted Almonds

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      These are just like the streetfair almonds I love!! I'm thinking about making them for my wedding favors in August. I used more brown sugar than white, extra cinnamon, and (accidently) extra vanilla. They are great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      What a great recipe!! I wanted a sweet yet a nutritious snack and this recipe did the trick. I took some suggestions from other reviews and the almonds turned out great! I doubled everything except for the almonds. I used 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of almond extract. I also used splenda instead of sugar. I may not have doubled the splenda I can't remember. Anyway, what a great snack high in protein, good fat, and tastes good too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I'm on the candida diet, and almonds are something I'm supposed to eat. But I was getting really sick of plain almonds, so I tried roasting them. This recipe definitely transformed a healthy-tasting food into a delectable food that just happens to be healthy. Since I can't have sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Truvia instead. I also increased the cinnamon to about 3 times the recommended amount, added a little ground ginger, and used vanilla in place of the water.

      They turned out wonderful! I wish I could have tried them with brown sugar, like some reviewers suggested, but that will have to wait for a later time. They were still wonderful as they were. Even my boyfriend loves these, and we agree they are a wonderful, healthy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Yummy almonds! Easy to make and so tasty. I added a bit of cayenne pepper and the sweet, slightly spicy nuts were a big hit - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

    • on December 16, 2008

      These are awesome! This is the 2nd year I have made these and I have decided to pack them in gift boxes (for Christmas) to mail to family "back home" since they keep for a couple of weeks. I had actually found this recipe last year on another site and decided to check Recipezaar just to see if there was another version out there. I couldn't believe it when I saw this same one again! It looks like this one is indeed the best! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I've made this twice and have enjoyed it both times. This time, I came up a little short on the almonds, so I added some walnuts and liked those even better than the almonds! Thanks for adding the recipe to this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I halved the amount of almonds and sugar, but this wasn't a great idea - the excess of liquid coating, I think, is to blame for the fact that a lot of the topping ended up stuck to my usually-nonstick foil. I will surely do this again, since even this messed-up version was quite good, but next time I'll keep the amount of liquid coating proportional to the almonds, and will double the flavorings. I might also add a pinch of red pepper, or perhaps some smoked paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I love these almonds. They do taste awesome. The only thing I might change next time would be to add a little bit more cinnamon, for a more intense taste, but that is just personal preference. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I also made a bit of changes to this recipe. I used Splenda in place of the sugar. These are great as is. My granddaughters love them also. ilean50

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I made these as part of my Christmas hampers and were very nice. I followed the recipe to the letter....next time I will double the ingredients as mentioned by the other reviewers and add vanilla. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      These were so incredible! I added vanilla and brown sugar as recommended by others. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      I double all ingredients except the almonds. I also add 2 t. of vanilla or 1 t. vanilla and 1 t. almond extract. These are so good!!! Everyone says they can't stop eating them. 8-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Roasted Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    68%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes