Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Raisin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      I used my Kitchen Aid to mix this. DE-LISH-US!!! I took notes from others and plumped up my raisins in water first and also added 1t. cinnamon to dough while mixing. One loaf went to a friend, the other was made into French toast. I will need to get cracking on another batch - DH didn't get a taste of this one...OOPS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I made this without a breadmaker. Added about 1tsp cinnamon to the flour, used the sugar and water to proof the yeast, and heated the milk, shortening, and salt together before mixing. Dough was a bit tough to knead at first, but softened after the first rising, and the final product is well worth it - this recipe's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I've made this recipe dozens of times and give most of the loaves away. I get rave reviews all the time. Very easy to make and the bonus is that you get 2 loaves! Thank you for making me look good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Very nice raisin bread. I have made it 3 times so far. The first time I made it by hand as with half whole wheat,half bread flour, with raisins in the dough, and the whole family loved it. The second time I layered the raisins with the butter/cinnamon sugar and the bread still came out good, but the raisins kept falling out of the slices. Third time was a charm. I made as with 50/50 flour mixture, kicked up the cinnamon a little bit ,raisins in dough. Good stuff. When I used the whole wheat I did use a 1/4 tsp. more yeast. Thanks for the recipe, and it freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made twice and the second time, I doubled the cinnamon filling and rolled the bread tighter for a nicer swirl. It was delicious both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Wow finally a recipe that's worth the time to make.Wonderfull job and will let ya know if I win a Blue Ribbon at the fair near us in Onekema Michigan this next month on the 21st. Sincerelly Sueannemarrie Freeman susie_freeman42@yahoo.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      This recipe is wonderful! I couldn't think of any way to improve the appearance, texture or taste. The dough was so lovely to work with, and rolled out easily. The soft crust was beautifully golden brown. This is a keeper! Due to differences in my bread machine, I added the raisins near the end of the second kneading cycle. I also doubled the amount of butter, cinnamon/sugar. The result was a lovely, thin spiral of cinnamon. I also let it bake for 35 minutes. Perfect. Next time, I'll watch the size of my rectange to be no longer than 20" so the loaves fit nicely in the pans - and I'll remember to put the seam side down in the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      This was excellent! It came to the top of the bread machine and almost pushed it off. The flavour was good, I added about 1 tablespoon cinnamon to the mix. And added the raisins when it beeped. Lots of raisins in it which made it really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    19%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 131.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes