Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2012

      This is excellent! Never have made bagels before and these were completely successful. I followed the directions exactly. Had no problems, they taste perfect. I"ll never buy a bagel again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      We live in China so bagels are a real treat and quite expensive. I decided to give it a go for the first time. I was really please at how these turned out and we actually a lot less difficult to make than I thought they would be. They will be a regular at our house now. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I just made these, and I was blown away. I made bagels 2 1/2 years ago, and it has taken me this long to try and tackle it again. The last recipe I used had so much prep work, and it was a nightmare. This recipe was fairly easy to do, and it did not take all day to make. However, I did have to add some more flour, I think it was about 1/2 a cup, perhaps more. When I turned it out onto the counter it was still very runny, so I kneaded some more flour into it, until it was where I felt it was workable. I did not do it in a bread machine so I had to mess with it a little bit, but it was very easy to adjust. Also, another mistake I made was not pulling them out far enough.. Once they rose, the hole disappeared almost completely. Once they were done cooking, the center was still a little doughy. So, I would suggest making the hole a little larger than normal. Otherwise, this recipe was great! I'm not much for bagels that are not toasted, but these... wow!! they don't even need anything on them they are so good.. I give it 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

    • on November 07, 2007

      Oh boy these are soooo good! I am making them for Christmas baskets to give to our friends and family. I had to try one, and they are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! I did add a little bit more flour when I made mine though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These turned out very nice with great flavor and texture. I used my standing mixer rather than bread maker, and used currants rather than raisins. I also added a bit more cinnamon to the dough. Thanks for sharing, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These tasted great, just like store bought. I didn't have raisins so used sultanas instead & I found the dough a little sticky too so may up the flour next time. This was my first time cooking bagels & was quite a success. I found the whole process quite fiddly & time-consuming though so these will be more of a treat than a make all the time type thing. Delicious toasted with cream cheese they made a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I am an inexperienced bagel maker so this recipe was a godsend. Clear easy to read instructions. I do think that next time I will do what the other reviewer suggested with the cinnamon though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Very deceint and soft bagels.changed the recipe alittle bit and i know some improments that i will make next time. I used my whole dough cycle(2 hours) but the dough was really sticky so next time i will add 1/2 more cup of flour and i am sure it'll work out perfect! I also used half of the cinnamon on the raisins but the other half in the dough. I think i may have found my bagel recipe that iwill be using as a oamc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    47%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 244.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes