Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Pumpkin Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Pumpkin Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2009

      Mmmmm....my first of many pumpkin yummies for the fall season! It made the whole house smell wonderful! I made this vegan by using Ener-G Egg Replacer instead of eggs, and also made it gluten-free by using Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free All Purpose Flour. The recipe held up really well to my modifications. The oatmeal and flax seed gave it a wonderful nutty flavor and texture. Instead of pumpkin pie spice, I just used cinnamon. I might double the spice next time. I poured half the batter in a loaf pan and half in a muffin tin. The muffins were done in about 25 minutes. I found that the bread and muffins were delicious served warm with margarine and cinnamon sugar sprinkled on top. Made for Veg*n Swap 14.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      I really like this recipe, it feels more healthier than banana bread. Plus it's a nice alternative to use up extra bananas. I don't have a loaf pan so I baked them in cupcake pan instead. I baked w/ cupcake liners (to save on clean up) but I would recommend spraying it w/ baking spray instead. A lot of it gets stuck to the liners thought that doesn't stop me from eating a last bit :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I make whole-wheat, low-fat or no-fat quick breads quite a bit. I was disappointed overall with this bread. It was quite dense and dry. The flavor was okay. I do not plan to make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      oh my! what a treat to find healthy and delicious in the same recipe! I baked the full recipe in my loaf pan with no problems. I used Ener-G egg replacer and it worked out great. The batter was thick and I wonder if it wouldn't be perfect for scones. I think I'm going to try that next time....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      These are so good, yet so healthy! Instead of making loafs, I made 40 mini muffins and had to cook them for about 25 minutes. (I started at 15 minutes and ended up having to bake them 10 more minutes. Maybe because they are so dense?) They are great to just grab for a quick snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      I love this bread not only is this healthy but delicious I increased the vanilla other wise I made no changes, thank you for sharing Sue, this was made for Kittencalskitchen Veggie forum tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I think these were very good! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 c. and added a handful of mini-choc. chips. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Super tasty and WAY healthy and low fat to boot!!! I wish there was rise to this and next time I will add some gluten to see if that helps. I took the suggestions of others and made 12 muffins and 1 loaf. I used 1/4 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. I also doubled the spice and added some walnuts (both great). This is definitely a dense bread, but then again it is low calorie LOL. Thanks for sharing!!! Made for AUS/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This worked out very well. I used my own frozen pumpkin as we cannot get it in a can here in Australia. I made this as one big cake and dropped in a handful of diced dates instead of flax - I have not seen that here either . I will freeze half of the cake. This is a very impressive recipe due to the lack of fats .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This loaf is healthy, as well as delicious! If you're looking for a good for you treat to pop into lunches, this is it. It's got a denser crumb than what I'm used to in a quick bread, due to the good for you whole wheat flour, oatmeal, flax seed meal, and lack of any sort of oil (wow!) I also found that making two loaves made for two short loaves - so when making it a second time, I made it as one loaf, which worked well, just took longer to bake. I added a cup of walnuts, per the other reviewer's suggestions - and I'm glad I did - it was a great touch. An intriguing recipe - and one I'll make again. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Yum, this made for a terrific breakfast! I agree with mikekey that this is a great way to get flax seed while indulging in a sweet treat :). My crew was in a hurry to get breakfast this morning, so I halved the recipe and made 12 muffins instead of a loaf (baked 22 minutes). I did cut out a bit of the sugar based on personal taste, but otherwise made as written. DH and I agree that walnuts are a great idea; I should have listened to the other reviewers LOL. Thanks for posting, CoffeeB! Made for Veg*n Swap 14, for our lovely VIP chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I am really sorry, but this recipe is terrible. I made it today from a newpaper article...by someone who printed this by the name of J.M. Hirsch. I cook everyday and have never encountered one this bad for a long time. I think something is missing. I am sorry for my time, my ingredients and expectations being ruined.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Great combination of flavors and textures. Great way to get flax seed meal into the diet. Not too sweet, which lets the banana and pumpkin flavors shine. And low-fat to boot! I will try it next time with some chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Hello from Portugal, what a great receipe you have here, and very healthy indeed, and also very easy to make. I followed your receipe just the way you have it here, for the exception of the canned pumkin, I used my own as I always have it handy in the freezer. I also added in some walnuts and raisin as I love them in breads ( about 1/2 cup of each). It turned out just lovely, I served it for an aternoon lunch and it was perfect!!! My friend really enjoyed it and even asked for the receipe. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely receipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Pumpkin Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    19%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 97.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites