Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Potato Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Potato Rolls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2002

      I made these cinnamon rolls and the dough is the best that I have had. The dough was light and easy to make. I made a couple of minor changes. Instead of using all purpose flour I used bread flour and I put butter, cinnamon, sugar and pecans in the bottom of the pan because my family does not care for glaze on their cinnamon rolls. Excellent recipe I can't wait to make these to take to my women's bible study group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Excallento great dough.... made carmael cinniamon rolls by melting 3T butter in bottom of pan, add 1/4 c brown sugar and let just come to bubbly simmer..add 1or 2 T milk stirring. May add nuts...cool slightly and line up rolls on top and raise and cook as per recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Very moist and great flavor! I was a little confused when you said to roll the dough jelly-roll style, but then you didn't cut them before letting them rise again. I let them rise not cut and it was a hassle to cut them afterward, even with dental floss. Next time I will cut them first. I do love this recipe though! I've been looking for a good one! I used a thick butter cream frosting for mine and my family loved them! I like how fast they rise and how easy the dough is to handle and work with! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Raised nicely and looked beautiful. My only complaint was that the filling settled to the bottom of the pan too much. I usually use a dry mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon--adding the cream liquifies the sugar too much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      The dough is tender and yet, I felt the rolls were a little bland. Probably a little cream cheese to the icing might make up for it. Dough is easy with which to work, but it still needs some extra cinnamon. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, but would use a little more next time. All-in-all a very good recipe, but still not the awesome one for which I am looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great! I make a lot of cinnamon rolls and this dough was very easy to work with and gave a great result. Used the bread maker to preare the dough, then formed the rolls, let rise partially, then covered and refrigerated overnight for Christmas morning. When I got up, let rise and baked. This made two full 13x9 pans, 24 rolls, which I baked at 350 less than 20 minutes. Used 3 cups of Cinnamon Bun Icing, which was perfect for both pans. Did add a full teaspoon of cinnamon in the filling, even so the cinnamon was not overly strong. The filling worked quite well, in fact it was one of the easiest I've made, and held inside the rolls quite nicely at forming, rising, and baking. Will make these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I have not made this recipe, but wanted to give a helpful tip. To keep the filling inside, add 4 tablespoons of flour to the filling. This will act as the "glue" to keep the filling inside of the rolls when you bake it. I'll be trying this recipe out when I have some hot mashed potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This recipe made a beautiful bread, me and my family loved it! the texture was amazingly soft and stayed that way even until the next day! something new in my experience as my cinnamon rolls always seemed to go hard by the next day, deff a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Excellent! This is the first time I have ever had cinnamon rolls turn out without the bread dry! It was soft and tender. delicious! I used 3 tsp. of cinnamon, that was a bit too much, 2 should be great. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and frosted them with creamcheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      These are outstanding! The dough bakes up fluffy and light and with awesome flavor. I added more cinnamon (1 tsp) in the filling and thought it could use even more. I used the cream and didn't have any problems with the filling falling to the bottom. It was a rather thick paste that I spread on the dough and it worked beautifully. Thanks, we'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      My family really enjoyed these. I did leave out the cream in the filling based on another reviewers experience. I doubled the recipe so I have a kitchen full of cinnamon rolls waiting to be frozen after my family eats their fill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      I knew this was a 5-star recipe the moment I saw it, and I wasn't disappointed! It has the lightest dough I have ever had outside of Cinnabon .. I actually think these are slightly better than cinnabons'! I usually brush the dough with butter and sprinkle with the sugar/cinnamon .. this is really such a wonderful recipe and I know you won't be disappointed if you try it! thank you Mary Ellen B.!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Potato Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (4083 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.2
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    21%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 40.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 356.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites