15 Reviews

These are some mighty tasty cinnamon rolls! They were easy to make, followed the directions exactly and they came out perfectly. I wonder how big your cinnamon rolls normally are though, Meanie, since I got 18 good sized rolls (cutting the dough just over 1 inch thick) out of this batch. Thanks for a keeper! These would be heavenly to pull out of the oven when you have guests over or for a special treat like Christmas.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville November 24, 2003

Oh My God!!! Lovely, Lovely little wonders. Made them by hand and enjoyed the making as well as the serving and the eating. Used walnuts and they were yummy to the extreme. I was reminded all over again why baking is so special to me. :) Fay

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl from India April 22, 2004

These rolls were really great! I made them at Christmas time to give to my neighbours who are always helpful and also enjoy home baking. I brought them to their house while they were still hot out of the oven. They finished them off that evening. I had to have some for myself so I made another batch for myself. Oh, so good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shar-on February 10, 2004

The recipe was definitely easy enough, and the rolls turned out nicely. But, the icing...way too lemony. It was overpowering the entire taste of it. Next time I'll back way off of the amount of lemon, or try another icing recipe altogether.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momz2BZ December 31, 2011

The dough is very easy to work with and the rolls came out light and soft. The only thing I don't like is the icing. I would use the dough and filling recipe but will use another cream cheese icing the next time. Thank you for posting your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB April 20, 2007

Mean, these are great rolls, they are going fast. I'll be making these again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brewhead April 11, 2006

Cinnamon buns do not get any better than this! These were absolutely professional in quality. They looked perfect and tasted better! The lemon icing was quite different than what I expected, and added a nice tangy counterpoint to the rich buns. Deserves way more than 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxerwing October 19, 2005

Ok-- so MEAN tends to do things the, eh-em... longer route? THIS IS SO WORTH IT! Yum! These are great warm, but wonderful later as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 April 16, 2005

Personally I was a little bit disappointed with these. Made them the other day. I make cinnomon buns at least twice a week for my little bakery and since the reviews said they were so good, I just had to try them . I found the dough to be a little on the heavy side in comparison to my usual dough. Next time I would make these using my own dough. The filling was very nice though. I used half almonds and half pecans because I didn't have enough pecans in the house. Personally I would also put a cream cheese icing on these. They would be rich but yummy that way

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbjug April 03, 2005
Cinnamon Pecan Rolls