Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Pecan Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2003

      These are some mighty tasty cinnamon rolls! They were easy to make, followed the directions exactly and they came out perfectly. I wonder how big your cinnamon rolls normally are though, Meanie, since I got 18 good sized rolls (cutting the dough just over 1 inch thick) out of this batch. Thanks for a keeper! These would be heavenly to pull out of the oven when you have guests over or for a special treat like Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Oh My God!!! Lovely, Lovely little wonders. Made them by hand and enjoyed the making as well as the serving and the eating. Used walnuts and they were yummy to the extreme. I was reminded all over again why baking is so special to me. :) Fay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      These rolls were really great! I made them at Christmas time to give to my neighbours who are always helpful and also enjoy home baking. I brought them to their house while they were still hot out of the oven. They finished them off that evening. I had to have some for myself so I made another batch for myself. Oh, so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      The recipe was definitely easy enough, and the rolls turned out nicely. But, the icing...way too lemony. It was overpowering the entire taste of it. Next time I'll back way off of the amount of lemon, or try another icing recipe altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      good but what temp>.?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      The dough is very easy to work with and the rolls came out light and soft. The only thing I don't like is the icing. I would use the dough and filling recipe but will use another cream cheese icing the next time. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Mean, these are great rolls, they are going fast. I'll be making these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Cinnamon buns do not get any better than this! These were absolutely professional in quality. They looked perfect and tasted better! The lemon icing was quite different than what I expected, and added a nice tangy counterpoint to the rich buns. Deserves way more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Ok-- so MEAN tends to do things the, eh-em... longer route? THIS IS SO WORTH IT! Yum! These are great warm, but wonderful later as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Personally I was a little bit disappointed with these. Made them the other day. I make cinnomon buns at least twice a week for my little bakery and since the reviews said they were so good, I just had to try them . I found the dough to be a little on the heavy side in comparison to my usual dough. Next time I would make these using my own dough. The filling was very nice though. I used half almonds and half pecans because I didn't have enough pecans in the house. Personally I would also put a cream cheese icing on these. They would be rich but yummy that way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Simply heavenly Mean Chef! This is actually the second time I have made these, the first time I used your dough recipe for something else. I made your roll recipes with the filling today, they turned out just so light and airy. I cannot say enough about this wonderful roll recipe, it is definately high up on my list of favorites. Thank you for sharing...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Light, airy, buttery, rich, decadent, and magical cinnamon rolls. The only change I made in the recipe was to add 1/2 c. of golden raisins and I used 1 1/2 c. pecans (instead of the 2 c. of pecans specified in the recipe). I needed exactly 4 1/2 c. flour to make the dough pliable enough for easy rolling. Also, the 30 minute baking time is exact. One note is to be sure to fully pinch the seams (my end pieces unravelled a bit). Another monster winner from Mean Chef to add to my repertoire. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      These pecan rolls are absolute heaven! I made these by hand and they turned out way better than anything store bought, and while baking, they filled the house with a lovely aroma. They taste awsome and are even better the next morning. This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

    • on July 19, 2004

      Totally yummy...the recipe was easy to follow and the house smelt great while the rolls were cooking...the end result was perfect. Five disappeared while still warm (that's five family members...I didn't eat them all myself!). What a great treat on this cold winter day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1843 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    49%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 220.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 37.3 g
    149%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites