Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Nuts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2008

      Tagged Feb 2008- These are super duper! If you want a quick and easy treat fr yourself or company these are great. I have been making chex mix copy but had been requesed sweet stuff at home and for my students. This its the bill exactly! Kitten as usual another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Nice cinnamon taste, and easy to make, to boot! Wonderful to have on hand for the holidays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      These were easy to make and soooo tasty. A great gift idea. Included these tasty morsels in my food swap package to Chef sqrl. (Where would a sqrl be w/o nuts??) I also made some hot pepper mixed nuts. (A handful of sweet cinnamon then a handful of hot/spicey. The two complimented each other nicely.) Thanks for posting. A holiday keeper for sure! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Wonderful! I'm going to a Pizza party tonight and taking these as a gift for the Hostess. She loves nuts! These are very tasty and nice! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I, too, wasn't impressed with the outcome. Very, very light (if any) cinnamon flavor. Sorry, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Well... I tried it but i wasn't impressed with the outcome. I followed the recipe as you stated and in the end i thought the butter was greasy on the nuts and i didn't think the coating was very flavorful.. i think it was missing vanilla. Sorry Kittencal.... i wanted to love it but couldn't. It won't stop me from trying some of your other recipes....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      These were easy to make and quite tasty. At first I wasn't sure cinnamon and nuts belonged together but I was wrong! Thanks - I'm giving these out as gifts and will be adding this recipe to my Christmas baking list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Very nice snack :) Easy to make, great to give away as gifts! Even makes the kitchen smell nice while baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Very good recipe. I made these to give as holiday gifts but ended up keeping about half the recipe for myself. I used almonds and walnuts since that's what I had in the kitchen but I'd like to try it again with pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      Very good. I used 4 cups of nuts instead of 3 and added 1 more TBP of butter but otherwise left the rest of the amounts the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1087.5
     
    Calories from Fat 826
    76%
    Total Fat 91.8 g
    141%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 112.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 49.1 g
    196%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites