81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

[only had white sugar, so this is what i used] Miam ! made these yesterday night, and by 11pm they were all gone ! (b/f and i ate them all) i got 10 regular muffins, so good ! moist and not too sweet, i added two tablespoons of low sugar apple pie filling to the batter. Thanks a lot !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elodie March 30, 2011

Made these today and they turned out wonderful! added the frosting too.
One thing was that there is no baking time written here, but I have made many muffins and 15-20 mins is usually good and that was perfect for these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oreogirl12 March 05, 2011

i filled the muffins only 1/3 of the way and then put a layer of brown sugar and cinnimon. I then flled them the rest of the way and toped them off with a little more cinnimon sugar. delicous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emmoore298 October 09, 2010

The muffins turned out good. I usually like mine a little moister, but they were still good. I had to double the cinnamon and figure out how long to bake them for. I kept them in about 20 minutes. I might decrease the temp next time and keep them in longer. I put a powdered sugar/milk mixture on top as suggested by the submitter and I added cinnamon to that. I wasn't crazy about the topping, so I might try something different next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet2011 October 03, 2010

These muffins are great! I enjoy how easy it is to make, and how fast the time goes by. I also loved how the cinnamon quickly filled my kitchen!!! They are so moist on the inside and have a hard outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forestwomen1 June 25, 2010

My children say, "They're super good!" I never thought to sift muffins before. It makes a lot of sense because the dry ingredients would moisten quicker, therefore there would be less stirring. I got 12 really small muffins from this recipe, so next time I will try for 8 and they should be a better size for us. I also dipped them in melted butter, and then dipped them into a cinnamon/white sugar mix. Next time I might try a cinnamon/brown sugar mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mum@home May 31, 2010

Made these late last night when I had forgotten my daughter was supposed to bring her class snack for kindergarten. It was great! All the ingredients were things I always have on hand and they were surprisingly delicious for being so simple. I didn't glaze mine. I dipped the tops in melted butter and a cinnamon/sugar mix. Wonderful. The kids and DH couldn't get enough! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille April 28, 2010

These were so incredibly simple to make! I loved that the muffins are made with only basic ingredients that I always have on hand, I will be making more next week! The taste and texture is perfect! I live in high altitude, so I added extra flour, I also added vanilla extract. I topped them with a powdered sugar glaze that was suggested on one of the other reviews. DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookybell April 20, 2010

It seems like these muffins have been great for everyone else but I've tried to bake them twice and had nothing but trouble! The first time they were way too wet and didn't bake as a result. The second time I only added about half of the egg/milk/oil mixture and they bubbled up and over and smoked up my oven (even though I filled the muffin tins appropriately). Am I just totally off here or has anyone else had difficulty?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kekexoxo April 19, 2010
Cinnamon Muffins