Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I enjoyed quite a lovely breakfast this morning, thanks to you, Kim! This recipe supplied 8 regular sized muffins that baked for 18 minutes when done. I filled the remaining 4 empty muffin cups half way with water. I used Kim's suggested powdered sugar drizzle over these delicious muffins and couldn't wait for them to cool, so ate 2 right away! Wonderful recipe for my Saturday morning (or anytime)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      These were very dry and somewhat bland. I could not eat them without butter, and even then they were too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      This was a very easy recipe! I followed other reviewers suggestion and doubled the cinnamon (actually double plus because I used a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon). I also had some King Arthur Flour cinnamon flav-r-bites so added a 1/2 cup of those to the wet ingredients before mixing the wet and dry together. I used a cream cheese cinnamon roll icing recipe to top them - YUMM!! (2 oz softened cream cheese, 3.5 tablespoons softened butter, creamed together then add 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 tablespoon milk and mixed, then add 1/8 teaspoon salt and gradually add 3/4 cup confectioners sugar) I'll definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2014

      I am somewhat new to this whole cooking/baking thing, but I am good at following recipes. These came out AMAZING. I read some reviews and made sure not to overcook them, and added a little extra cinnamon, and the frosting came out great, too. I added this to my favorites and I'll most definitely be making these again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Double the cinnamon, pull them out early. Made 22 mini muffins so up the quantity if you want a true dozen regular size muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      These turned out great for me. I followed the other reviewers advice and added extra cinnamon and brown sugar. In fact, I doubled the cinnamon and I am glad I did. I also dusted the tops with extra cinnamon and turbinado sugar. I used a jumbo muffin pan and still they only needed to bake for 18 minutes. For those that say they were dry, use a toothpick to start checking them at around 18 minutes. As soon as it comes out clean, get 'em out! Thanks to the submitter and the reviewers for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      This recipe is great, I made them last night and they turned out moist. I got 12 muffins out of the recipe and I baked them at 350 for about 18 min, I checked them after 15 min so they would not dry out. I had one last night and then one this morning for breakfast and they where still moist the next day. I did however add a little bit more cinnamon and brown sugar. I have learned that depending on where you live and time of year you have to adjust your recipe, what has always turned out great back in Ca did not turn out good here in my new home in Al, so that being said You Recipe Turned Out Great and Will Be Added To My Recipe Book, Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      This recipe was easy to follow. When I put the mixture in the cake cases it only filled 8. They turned out to be golden brown and really tasty. If you eat them, eat them while they're still warm - they taste great that way. Just over 15 minutes is ok for a cooking time - any longer and they would burn. Thanks, they were delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Wonderfully moist. Both of my boys (ages 4 and 1) ate them with delight. As a stay at home dad, I found this recipe very easy to make. I will make many more times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      They were really good! The only thing was that I did put them between 375 and 400 degrees for about 15 min and they came out great! They have more of a cake like consistency. Other than that they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Very moist and smell so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      My teenage daughter loved these. I added 1/4 cup of ground almonds in place of 1/4 cup of flour to add a little protein. I also made the glaze with butter and powder sugar. Rated 4 star due to the fact that they were a little crumbly I had a hard time getting them out of the muffin tin in one piece, the ground almond meal might of contributed to the crumbly nature but I don't think so, it should have helped. But they were tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Very delicious. Followed Bev's idea, and used only 10 of 12 cups, and filled the other two with water. Cooked at 375 for 15, checked, then 3 more minutes for 18 minutes total. Perfect. I made Cinnamon frosting to top: 12 TBSP of softened butter, 1-1/4 C powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 TBSP whole milk, 1 to 1-1/2 TBSP cinnomon (to taste) Mix low, then add milk. Mix on high for 3-5 min. Spread on warm muffins, awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Very dry and bland. We could barely eat them when they had powdered sugar all over them! They needed something else, maybe apple sauce or pumpkin and more milk could add moisture and flavor to the otherwise bland muffins. Definitly won't be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Very good and easy to make with items I usually have on hand. We all enjoyed these cake like muffins. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I made these today. They were delicious and very moist. For 9 normal size muffins (not the 12 the author says), they baked up at 375 for 20 minutes and were perfect. I thought the 400 seemed a bit high and there was not an exact cooking time. Hope this helps. A generic streussal topping was also a great addition!... Cinnamon, sugar, flour and butter... mmm mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      SUPER easy, had all ingredients on-hand, kids love it- this will be my go-to muffin recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Muffins were disappointing. I think 400 was too high. The recipe didn't say how long to bake so I put them in for 15 min. The sides were too brown & the centers soggy, so I lowered the heat & cooked until the centers were correct. They were hard & pretty flavorless for me, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I refuse to try another recipe because this one is amazing. I do add vanilla and have cut the sugar down because of my guilty conscious but wow, they are amazing! I have some in the freezer right now. I've never tried the frosting though. For me, this makes 18 muffins, or 12 muffins that pop out of their cup. LOVE, Love, LOVE these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Loved this recipe! They ended up baking for about 25 minutes. I added 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips to my batter and then made icing to go over the top after baking (2/3 cup powdered sugar, 1 1/4T milk, splash of vanilla extract). This made 10 muffins for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    45%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 170.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites