81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I enjoyed quite a lovely breakfast this morning, thanks to you, Kim! This recipe supplied 8 regular sized muffins that baked for 18 minutes when done. I filled the remaining 4 empty muffin cups half way with water. I used Kim's suggested powdered sugar drizzle over these delicious muffins and couldn't wait for them to cool, so ate 2 right away! Wonderful recipe for my Saturday morning (or anytime)!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 09, 2002

These were very dry and somewhat bland. I could not eat them without butter, and even then they were too dry.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LPretorius March 19, 2012

This was a very easy recipe! I followed other reviewers suggestion and doubled the cinnamon (actually double plus because I used a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon). I also had some King Arthur Flour cinnamon flav-r-bites so added a 1/2 cup of those to the wet ingredients before mixing the wet and dry together. I used a cream cheese cinnamon roll icing recipe to top them - YUMM!! (2 oz softened cream cheese, 3.5 tablespoons softened butter, creamed together then add 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 tablespoon milk and mixed, then add 1/8 teaspoon salt and gradually add 3/4 cup confectioners sugar) I'll definitely be making these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cakes2006 March 23, 2014

Wonderfully moist. Both of my boys (ages 4 and 1) ate them with delight. As a stay at home dad, I found this recipe very easy to make. I will make many more times again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeffrey d. September 02, 2013

I am somewhat new to this whole cooking/baking thing, but I am good at following recipes. These came out AMAZING. I read some reviews and made sure not to overcook them, and added a little extra cinnamon, and the frosting came out great, too. I added this to my favorites and I'll most definitely be making these again. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff S. October 30, 2014

Double the cinnamon, pull them out early. Made 22 mini muffins so up the quantity if you want a true dozen regular size muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kareng7 February 02, 2014

These turned out great for me. I followed the other reviewers advice and added extra cinnamon and brown sugar. In fact, I doubled the cinnamon and I am glad I did. I also dusted the tops with extra cinnamon and turbinado sugar. I used a jumbo muffin pan and still they only needed to bake for 18 minutes. For those that say they were dry, use a toothpick to start checking them at around 18 minutes. As soon as it comes out clean, get 'em out! Thanks to the submitter and the reviewers for the inspiration!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P Baker November 15, 2013

This recipe is great, I made them last night and they turned out moist. I got 12 muffins out of the recipe and I baked them at 350 for about 18 min, I checked them after 15 min so they would not dry out. I had one last night and then one this morning for breakfast and they where still moist the next day. I did however add a little bit more cinnamon and brown sugar. I have learned that depending on where you live and time of year you have to adjust your recipe, what has always turned out great back in Ca did not turn out good here in my new home in Al, so that being said You Recipe Turned Out Great and Will Be Added To My Recipe Book, Thank You

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zawlocki October 21, 2013

This recipe was easy to follow. When I put the mixture in the cake cases it only filled 8. They turned out to be golden brown and really tasty. If you eat them, eat them while they're still warm - they taste great that way. Just over 15 minutes is ok for a cooking time - any longer and they would burn. Thanks, they were delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tabithatwitchet October 13, 2013

They were really good! The only thing was that I did put them between 375 and 400 degrees for about 15 min and they came out great! They have more of a cake like consistency. Other than that they tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2LittleGirls March 12, 2013
Cinnamon Muffins