Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Monkey Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Monkey Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2007

      Yum! Sorry I didn't review this last year. This is the second Christmas I've made this and everyone LOVES it! Perfect sweet item to add to the brunch menu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Tis was a great recipe! My whole family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      What an easy monkey bread. This was the best monkey bread I've ever had. This was so quick and easy it tasted even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This was a very tasty addition to our Christmas brunch. The kids all renamed it Monkey Toes, and asked me to keep the recipe so we can have it again next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This is very tasty! Makes any morning special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Excellent recipe. It is sooo good right out of the oven, but it still tastes good cold for a snack to munch on all day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Sooooo yummy! A great breakfast

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I also had a problem with the outside being done but the inside being a little underdone but otherwise they taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Wonderful! I used 2 cans of the extra large "grands" style buttermilk biscuits, which are 16 oz, and they filled the silicon bundt pan perfectly. I baked this quite a bit longer than the recipe stated, and the inside bits were barely done, which my husband and I both squabbled over, since they were our favorite as kids. My kids loved doing this. My 8 year old cut the biscuits into 1/6's, and my 4 year old shook and coated them, so great for the kid involvement alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I would go with 3 cans biscuits--the syrup was a little overwhelming with only 2. Another problem I had, was the rolls cooked done on the outside but the ones on the inside were still gooey (or as DH called them "felt like snot"). I don't know how to remedy that. Aside from those issues, they were pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      i've been chasing various monkey bread recipes over the last couple weeks. it was our turn to host dinner and a movie night, and this dessert worked well, the dough was salty for my taste (just about every dough bought at the store is) but every one else couldnt keep their hands off. unfortunately one family cancelled, and we ended up with leftovers which are now, the next day so dry, im now looking for a bread pudding recipe, with no extra sugar. ill update if it works out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      Excellent brunch item. I added 1 teaspoon of Nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves for added flavor. My first time making it as directed I think the glaze is too thick. Second batch I added some water. It came out perfect, fully glazed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Monkey Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1383.3
     
    Calories from Fat 578
    41%
    Total Fat 64.2 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1885.7 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 182.9 g
    60%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 53.2 g
    213%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes