32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This is delicious! You can't go wrong with coffee and chocolate in my book, but it is the cinnamon that takes it over the top in this one! I had it warm with brunch today, and it was smooth and spicy and perfect. I have a little saved that I am chilling, and I will try it cold over ice tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlaskaPam July 23, 2012

I made this today and really enjoyed. The cinnamon definitely
stood out! I added a cinnamon stick to each cup so maybe that's why. Thx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 May 16, 2012

Yum! The perfect combination of so many of my favorite flavorings for coffee, all in one place! Since the weather has gotten quite toasty lately, I made this as an iced coffee rather than a hot drink. I increased the amount of ground coffee by about 3 tbs to make it stronger. I also used skim milk and stevia to sweeten (I added the stevia to the milk mixture after heating it). Because I used guilt-free milk and sweetener, I of course had to add some guilt in the form of whipped cream, lol. With the slightly strengthened 4 cups of coffee, I ended up with 2 large iced coffees. Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 08, 2011

Mmmm...the flavors of vanilla, chocolate and cinnamon really blended well together - this was just like a coffee-house drink, but made at home! Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcasite Queen June 06, 2011

Delicious! We enjoyed this after dinner last night and I want some more this morning! I can see this with a little cointreau in it as well ;) Made for ZWT 7 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ June 04, 2011

Divine!! This is the so perfectly balanced that it earned 10 stars. This recipe was made using 3 tablespoons Splenda Brown and Hershey's special dark baking cocoa. This is a must have recipe that will be enjoyed often. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 04, 2011

This was so delicious! I thought the combination of cocoa, cinnamon and vanilla extract made it heavenly, and felt the need to have some more. As I like to keep to one cup of coffee a day, I'll make this again, tomorrow morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef May 30, 2011

YUM! This was perfect for my "special coffee" that I have on weekends. Loved all of the flavors in this. I made mine in a French Press pot for 2. Very comforting on a cold, dreary day (and it is MAY! :( ) Made for ZWT 7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey May 29, 2011

Another winning coffee from the HokiesLady!! Awesome, as always. I love the mix of cocoa, cinnamon and fresh brewed coffee. I used Hershey's DARK cocoa for this one. We had it with out dessert tonight - just perfect. Made for ZWT7 Central/South America and the HOT PINK LADIES.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative May 28, 2011

I had this drink this morning as my "It's the weekend and you can relax" coffee. It was a wonderful choice! I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed the instructions, right down to the whipped cream! Thanks for sharing a yummy coffee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 22, 2010
Cinnamon Mocha Coffee from Taste of Home