Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Mocha Coffee from Taste of Home Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Mocha Coffee from Taste of Home

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2012

      Wow! This is delicious! You can't go wrong with coffee and chocolate in my book, but it is the cinnamon that takes it over the top in this one! I had it warm with brunch today, and it was smooth and spicy and perfect. I have a little saved that I am chilling, and I will try it cold over ice tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      I made this today and really enjoyed. The cinnamon definitely
      stood out! I added a cinnamon stick to each cup so maybe that's why. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Yum! The perfect combination of so many of my favorite flavorings for coffee, all in one place! Since the weather has gotten quite toasty lately, I made this as an iced coffee rather than a hot drink. I increased the amount of ground coffee by about 3 tbs to make it stronger. I also used skim milk and stevia to sweeten (I added the stevia to the milk mixture after heating it). Because I used guilt-free milk and sweetener, I of course had to add some guilt in the form of whipped cream, lol. With the slightly strengthened 4 cups of coffee, I ended up with 2 large iced coffees. Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Mmmm...the flavors of vanilla, chocolate and cinnamon really blended well together - this was just like a coffee-house drink, but made at home! Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Delicious! We enjoyed this after dinner last night and I want some more this morning! I can see this with a little cointreau in it as well ;) Made for ZWT 7 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Divine!! This is the so perfectly balanced that it earned 10 stars. This recipe was made using 3 tablespoons Splenda Brown and Hershey's special dark baking cocoa. This is a must have recipe that will be enjoyed often. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This was so delicious! I thought the combination of cocoa, cinnamon and vanilla extract made it heavenly, and felt the need to have some more. As I like to keep to one cup of coffee a day, I'll make this again, tomorrow morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      YUM! This was perfect for my "special coffee" that I have on weekends. Loved all of the flavors in this. I made mine in a French Press pot for 2. Very comforting on a cold, dreary day (and it is MAY! :( ) Made for ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Another winning coffee from the HokiesLady!! Awesome, as always. I love the mix of cocoa, cinnamon and fresh brewed coffee. I used Hershey's DARK cocoa for this one. We had it with out dessert tonight - just perfect. Made for ZWT7 Central/South America and the HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I had this drink this morning as my "It's the weekend and you can relax" coffee. It was a wonderful choice! I halved the recipe, but otherwise followed the instructions, right down to the whipped cream! Thanks for sharing a yummy coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Great mix of flavors with the cocoa and cinnamon!! I made this for one serving using splenda for the sugar and just microwaved the milk mixture in the microwave so no pan to clean. Thanks for sharing a great morning coffee drink!! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This was excellent. I really enjoyed this pot of coffee. I can't believe I drank the whole thing by myself, but I did over the course of the day...Wow what a treat. I used cinnamon hazelnut cream coffee in this recipe. It was incredible. I really loved that you could taste the individual flavors. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that I will be making again and again. Garnished with whipped cream and fresh ground cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Comfort Cafe Jan. 2010: Wonderful pick me up to get me going in the morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Fantastic drink - just right to pick me up after a short night on a looong working day at 6 pm! Actually this gave a new dimension to using rice milk and rice whip which I both don't like on themselves. But I simmered the milk with a piece of a vanilla bean, cocoa powder, rice syrup and a tiny piece of 90% chocolate while I made a strong espresso with cinnamon powder mixed into the ground coffee. Then I mixed both liquids, topped with some rice whip and sprinkled with cinnamon - this was heaven!! Thanks for posting this, it really made my evening :D Sorry btw for the poor photo - I can't zoom, so my pics are more background than anything, but I wanted to fix this fabulous moment... Made for Comfort Cafe January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This really hit the spot this afternoon . . . it's a cold rainy day here! Made using my cold brewed coffee concentrate. Heated the milk, water, cinnamon, and cocoa in the microwave until VERY hot. Added the coffee concentrate and vanilla, then returned to the microwave for about 20 seconds. YUMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was great this morning on the way to work! I made as directed except made 2 cups of coffee, since it was only for me! I loved the smell of the cinnamon coffee and the taste! I can't wait for it to get really cold so I can enjoy a steaming mug of this under a cozy blanket! Thanks for posting Hokies! Love it! Made for Sweet Traditions Tag Game November & December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Loved this coffee! The cinnamon and chocolate flavors were wonderful. I didnt have whipped cream on hand but did add a cinnamon stick. Added about 2 1/2 tablespoons of sugar and just a bit more vanilla. Thank you hon for sharing this recipe, will make it again soon. Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      As I have said before , Whats not to love about coffee, chocolate and cinnamon? I used Splenda and passed on the whipped cream for sadly practical purposes, lol. I had this for breakfast this morning and enjoyed it completely. Made for Comfort Cafe, Jan 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I enjoyed this delightful coffee drink for breakfast this morning, and I will probably make this my regular coffee drink every morning. It's amazing what a little bit of cinnamon can do, because it really added that special touch. It is positively wonderful. I made it for Comfort Cafe Jan '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Great cuppa joe! I think the cinnamon really made this superb! Of course chocolate is always wonderful! I did not use the whipped cream- det- ugh!- This was a nice wake up treat! Made for Football Pool because YOU WON! Congrats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Mocha Coffee from Taste of Home

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.1
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    31%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 30.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites