67 Reviews

I really loved these the best out of all the biscotti I made this year. I did add a little more cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Godmother December 04, 2008

Flavor was wonderful. I wish I could have found cinnamon chips. I also made 2 logs for smaller sized biscotti. I didn't give it 5 stars because many of my biscotti crumbled and broke. I have made lots of biscotti in the past so I don't think it was my technique.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 November 26, 2008

This is the first time I have tried to make biscotti and it was easy following this recipe. I followed Trisha W's advice since I don't have a convection oven and "increased the first cooking by 10 minutes and the sides by 5 minutes each". The results were wonderful with full flavors. I'll probably make this at Christmas as gifts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LE Tex April 03, 2008

This was one of 3 biscotti recipes I made today. It was very good and sweet. The taste was more like a chocolate chip cookie. I do not have a convection oven and increased the first cooking by 10 minutes and the sides by 5 minutes each. We enjoyed it. Thank you for a good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisha W March 01, 2008

Wow! These smelled amazing while they baked, and reminded me of a cappuccino cinnamon muffin I buy in a nearby bakery. (In flavor, not texture obviously) I was worried about using instant coffee granules not dissolved in anything, but they were excellent despite that! I also omitted the cinnamon chips. They weren't complicated but sound so fancy :) Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BKBaker February 24, 2008

Thanks 1Steve for really yummy biscotti recipe. It was just the best that I have ever made. I only used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and turned out perfect. I would give 10 stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Santi Zilcan February 23, 2008

I just found a biscotti a month after I baked it - heavenly. This recipe does not need more reviews, but I do want to say that it is delicious without the chips - I had neither kind and baked it without - I may have added more nuts. Anyway, the espresso/cinnamon combination is really excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte January 24, 2008

My boss wants me to make these for work and she is Very particular! Thanks to King Arthur, I now have the cinamon chips and can't make them fast enough. I'm extremely grateful to you Steve.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margaret Anne January 22, 2008

The best I've ever made! When I want biscott, I always grab this recipe and everyone always loves it. Yesterday I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and they were still great...just a little better for ya! LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs January 21, 2008

My husband absolutely loved this, I followed the recipe exactly, but turned off the oven after the final step and left the biscotti overnight, to make them really hard. I also used two different cinnamons, (look up Penzeys.com), did you know that there are many varieties of cinnamon? I wanted to dip them in white chocolate, but my husband thought they were perfect as they are.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail K December 19, 2007
Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti