67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love these cookies! The taste is fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc October 23, 2012

I am so disappointed!! After reading all of the positive reviews, my mouth watered for this biscotti. The dough was entirely too soft and ran while baking. Even after 40 minutes at 350 degrees (no convection oven) it was still doughy. Perhaps I should try it again and add more flour. :-(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasjj March 03, 2011

So easy and soooooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
excellentlee December 11, 2010

These were good, but I didn't love them as much as everyone else who has reviewed the recipe. I thought they were a bit too loaded with different flavors. Maybe leaving out the pecans would have helped. Make sure you listen to the advice to increase cooking times. I have a standard oven and after cooking them for the 25 minutes they were still soft and doughy in the center.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lt. Amy January 26, 2010

OMG!! These are AWESOME!!! Didn't cinnimon chip it, just added more mini- choc. chips! Loved the coffee flavor. Drizzled melted Chocolate in a criss-cross pattern on 1/2 of each cookie. Looked great in my cookie basket! Will definately make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koolio December 04, 2009

Great flavor with this biscotti. I made as written but forgot to add the pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 13, 2009

I made these the other night and they're lovely. My first attempt at biscotti -- never knew it was so easy! I substituted ground almonds for the pecans and had everything else (even the cinnamon chips -- I stock up on them because they rock!). Only suggestion I would make is to put dough on cookie sheet in TWO narrow rectangle shapes. I did one and when it came time to slice and bak a second time, the dough hadn't yet hardened so several pieces broke in the middle. If they weren't so long, I don't think that would have happened. But great recipe, 1Steve! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jakey Bakey March 03, 2009

These were very good, though my DH loved them even more than I did. They mixed up easily and made a bunch. I divided the dough in half and got about 24 good sized biscotti. I've had this recipe in my cookbook for ages and was thrilled to find the cinnamon chips while buying baking ingredients during the holidays. I will add more chocolate chips next time as they did seem to stand out, either that or drizzle on some melted chocolate. Thanks for sharing you delicious recipe. Made for Comfort Cafe Jan 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet January 28, 2009

Though it tasted delicious, it did crumble.. but not in a tragic sense. The breaks were easily repaired by dipping in melted white chocolate and piecing back together. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oldbern December 15, 2008
Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti