Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2007

      This is the best biscotti I have ever eateen. I doubled the cinnamon. Everyone at work just raved about these biscotti. Fantastic. Definately a KEEPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      These were great! I couldn't find the cinnamon chips, so I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. I also doubled the instant coffee and cinnamon. These will be perfect to give out around the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These are delicious. It was my first time making biscotti. I couldn't find the cinnamon baking chips anywhere so I had to omit. I also omitted the pecans and increased the amount of chocolate chips. I couldn't quite get the shape right but they still tasted delicious. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was my first time making any kind of biscotti. I'm embarassed to say that I don't even know what a convection oven is. I just baked them in the oven. They came out really good though. I couldn't get cinnamon chips, so I used white chocolate morsels. I made up a few cookie trays that included these and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made these into two logs, which they did really spread out wide but stayed the same height. When tasting the unbaked batter, it was perfectly balanced, but after baking and cooling, I now realize next time I will use more espresso granules, for more coffee flavour..Good batter to work with, will be making these again..Baked 350 degrees, for 30 minutes, and after slicing another 10 minutes each side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I was not a very big fan of biscotti until now. I am an addict for these!! On a whim I thought I would make them for Christmas gifts, even my hubby was skeptical at first, but everyone LOVED them. A friend of mine asked if I would make them again for her and her family and she would pay me!! I didn't use the espresso I agreed with another reviewer that it probably wasn't necessary. However, I do feel sorry for those of you who cannot find cinnamon chips. OMG!! Those things are amazing! As a huge cinnamon fan I cannot imagine living my life not knowing about these wonderful little morsels!! Thanks for a great recipe. Oh yeah, I did two loaves also, more to go around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Oh my goodness! This is the best biscotti I have ever had! It was simple and delicious. I made it to give as a housewarming gift and now I am trying to think of other people I can it make for (besides myself, ha ha ha...). Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Very good biscotti. Goes great with a cappuccino.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      These are delicious! They have a nice, delicate cinnamon flavor that went over very well with everyone who tried them. I couldn't find cinnamon chips however, so I doubled the chocolate chips as well as doubling the ground cinnamon. I formed them into 2 rectangles on my big baking sheet, and cut them on an angle. They looked beautiful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I love coffee, so I added 3 tablespoons of instant coffee instead of one. I didn't have any pecans or cinnamon chips, but the recipe turned out delicious just the same. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Great recipe, Steve. My first attempt with biscotti. So easy. Made it three times. I have a standard oven yet used the suggested times/temp for a convection. Worked for me. Just watch it close as with any baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These were good, and easy enough to make, though I had serious concerns with overbaking - they simply cooked too fast at 350 in my regular electric oven, and I had to trim off all too dark sides. I agree that the temp needs to be turned down to around 300 for a longer, slower baking time. I used almond extract instead of vanilla, doubled the coffee and cinnamon, and added 1 cup of whole candied cherries and 1 cup of slivered almonds in place of pecans & chips (because they were given as Christmas gifts). Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      These weren't bad, but I probably wouldn't make them again. Maybe if I hadn't read so many glowing reviews, I wouldn't have expected so much. I followed the recipe exactly, bumping up the temp of my oven a bit as suggested (to 350), because I was not using a convection oven; however, the first batch I made had a slightly overcooked taste. For the second batch, I bumped the oven DOWN to 300 and just cooked them longer (which is how my other, more successful, biscotti recipes recommend cooking biscotti). This worked out much better for me. If I do ever decide to make these again, I will definitely lower the temp of my oven and cook them longer than this recipe suggests. This recipe will make 12 very large biscotti, but I did as other reviewers have suggested and sliced the 12 large pieces in half to make about 24 of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This is the best biscotti recipe I have found. They are wonderful. I was a little worried that I overbaked them the second time around, as they were pretty dark in color. I baked them for about 11 minutes on each side. I may reduce that time when I make them in a few days (since I know they will all be gone before Christmas!) I also used wet hands to form the dough and made two loaves instead of one. I got 22 biscotti plus the ends. FANTASTIC!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I was worried about this one while making it, I don't have an electric mixer (strong arms, though) and no cinnamon chips. But WOW they are fabulous! I will add more cinnamon and make two logs next time...and there will be a next time! they burnt on the bottom but that's easy to fix. I'm off to enjoy my coffee and biscotti. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I love this biscotti! Now, I have to admit I left out the coffee, because I dunk mine in coffee. Also, sometimes I used chocolate chunks (about 1/2 a 12 oz bag) and sometimes no chocolate at all. I made five or six batches for teacher gifts this Christmas to rave reviews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      This was a very good biscotti! I love cinnamon, but I never heard of cinnamon chips, but they must be pretty good in this recipe :) I made two logs like others, but mine spread out more than it rised and some of the edges burned a bit, but they were still really good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was a pretty good biscotti. like others, I made 2 logs, but had a little problem with the wetness of the batter. It spread out quite a bit,making the edges over-cook. Maybe if I had followed the directions and made only one large log, I wouldn't have had that problem; but since many others had taken that approach, I did that as well. Overall, we liked the biscotti, but there are others we like more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      These are amazing! This is the first time I've ever made biscotti, and it was so easy and it came out wonderfully. I didn't have pecans so I used almonds, and this will be something that I give as a gift as well. Superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      These are lovely, firm biscotti that hold up perfectly to dunking. I got a lot of compliments, requests for the recipe AND a request from baboo to make another batch right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (886 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.1
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 177.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon baking chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes