67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could give over 5 stars, I would!! These are AWESOME...ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I've made it 3 times since Jan 2, 2010! They are so good I've doubled the recipe because they go so quickly (actually the last time I made them I tripled the recipe). I didn't think I'd find the cinnamon chips but found them in Albertsons Supermarket, they're made by Hershey's so look for the dark bag. The only change I've made is use a HEAPING tablespoonful of instant espresso. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raquel L. January 21, 2010

Great recipe! I did not have an convection oven, so instead of upping the time, I just decreased the size of the biscotti, and it turned out crispy and delicious! I would say that if you don't have the cinnamon chips, up the cinnamon by another 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon...mine came out a little non-cinnamon tasting! They're still delish though! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandithepirate July 28, 2009

let's just say I have to make this again because it seems to have disappeared. I couldn't find cinnamon chips either so I just went with all chocolate. Next time I'll divide the dough in 2 before baking for easier handling (only 1 broke so no problem with the recipe) Drizzled semi sweet chocolate over. Definitely down for more of these! Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3shihmum December 21, 2008

This is hands down the best recipe I've found on recipezaar, and I've been hanging around here for a couple of years now. So easy to whip up, heavenly smells throughout the house, and divine flavor. I liked it best with milk, he liked it best with coffee. The first batch, we followed the recipe exactly. The second batch, we made gluten free using a mix of all purpose GF flour, rice flour and almond flour. I can barely tell a difference between the regular and GF versions. Both were excellent. Thanks so much, 1steve!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenFish December 09, 2007

Oh my gosh we these good! This is my first attempt at making biscotti and they came out wonderful. I didn't have the cinnamon chip and just added more of the chocolate chips and they came out WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for a simple recipe to follow for a first time biscotti maker! I will continue to make these instead of stopping and buying one with a cup of coffee on the way to work.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bikelap9 May 24, 2003

First time I ever made a biscotti!!! Soo delicious, definitely will make them again!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colette V. November 13, 2014

This is fantastic! My family loved it and I have made it several times. I cannot find cinnamon chips so I double the chocolate chips. I am use almonds to replace the nuts. Great flavor and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dinamcd February 26, 2013

greatl cookie! unique and delicious...wonderful texture and taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl January 18, 2013

I have NEVER made a biscotti before, and these are to die for! I altered the recipe because of my limitation on ingredients, and they turned out great! I used one entire regular sized bag of the mini chips, because I didn't have cinnamon chips, or nuts. I also used chocolate mocha coffee grounds, instead of instant coffee, and I thought maybe they wouldn't turn out, but they are so good! I also dipped one side of them in chocolate. These were a huge hit with my co-workers, and my family! I would definitely make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jans_kay December 02, 2012

Good flavor but they would not hold together. I was making these for gifts and just wasted a lot of time and ingredients. Followed the recipe exactly. Not sure why all the 5 star ratings when people are patching the together with melted chocolate. Wish I had read more first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrincessPage November 29, 2012
Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti