Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2003

      Ok.. yes... 5-star..BUT.. I made my 'rectangle' 5-inches x 10-inches. As AnnB said.. I would also split the dough and make two logs out of it. I used an 11x17 pan and used wet hands to shape the batter. If you want huge beautiful biscotti (like 1Steve says).. just make one loaf.. but.. I like to share with many coworkers and a dozen just won't cut it. So I would make 2 loaves side by side on a large cookie sheet. Oooohhhhh.. and how about dipping half in melted white chocolate?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      These are wonderful, and so much better than packaged biscotti in the store. Very easy to make, next time I will divide the dough into two long pieces, as the edges were done before the center. My whole family loves it, even our Westie terrier who wants biscotti instead of milkbones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Very good, it was my first attempt at making biscotti and my whole family raved about them (I gave them out with other goodies for x-mas), and my grandma is now hooked on these and the double chocolate chunk that I made, she even said that they were much better than store-bought!!! (i also didnt used the cinnamom bark since i couldn't find it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      This was my first time making biscotti and I was amazed at how easy they are to make. I bought a bag of the cinnamon chips for these and I'm glad I did. They were wonderful. I was going to share but I don't think so now. Thanks Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      These are fantastic. First time I'd tried cinnamon chips.. ohhh la la... anyway these are to die for, will make again and again.. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Wow! This the best biscotti I've ever had and that includes the stuff I've made! I used double the coffee granules because I wasn't sure how many years old they were and I've never heard of cinnamon chips. Used just choc chips. I'm going looking for a supplier of the cinnamon. Great recipie, easy, tasty. A keeper. And the ones that broke were good without being dried. I'll use these this next Xmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Steve I just made your biscotti, I can only dream how they would taste if I would have been able to use the cinnamon chips,(I love cinnamon)They are wonderful! Made them for an Italian theme dinner party tomorrow night and just know they will be a succes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      Thanks for posting this one, Steve! I don't think we can get cinnamon chips in Canada so I subbed more chocolate chips. That's the only ingredient change I made. Also, I prefer regular sized biscotti, so I made my usual 2 logs (13" long by 2 1/2" wide). I only have a conventional oven so I baked them at 350 degrees for 25 min then another 20 minutes after slicing...they were perfect! I prefer crisp-hard biscotti as opposed to the rock-hard, MUST be dunked kind and these fit the bill. Thanks again. M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      If I knew biscotti were so easy to make, I'd have made them years ago! WONderful recipe!! Ironically, I did not have any chocolate chips on hand but had a hearty supply of cinnamon chips, so I used double cinnamon and no chocolate. I also substituted finely chopped walnuts instead of pecans only because that's what I had handy. Bumping the conventional oven up to 350 degrees and keeping the same bake time worked out just fine, and I also split the dough into two loaves. Someone mentioned using melted white chocolate to "repair" any broken pieces, which sounded brilliant!! I will remember that tip for next time! LOVED this recipe. Thank you for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      If I could give over 5 stars, I would!! These are AWESOME...ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I've made it 3 times since Jan 2, 2010! They are so good I've doubled the recipe because they go so quickly (actually the last time I made them I tripled the recipe). I didn't think I'd find the cinnamon chips but found them in Albertsons Supermarket, they're made by Hershey's so look for the dark bag. The only change I've made is use a HEAPING tablespoonful of instant espresso. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Great recipe! I did not have an convection oven, so instead of upping the time, I just decreased the size of the biscotti, and it turned out crispy and delicious! I would say that if you don't have the cinnamon chips, up the cinnamon by another 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon...mine came out a little non-cinnamon tasting! They're still delish though! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      let's just say I have to make this again because it seems to have disappeared. I couldn't find cinnamon chips either so I just went with all chocolate. Next time I'll divide the dough in 2 before baking for easier handling (only 1 broke so no problem with the recipe) Drizzled semi sweet chocolate over. Definitely down for more of these! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is hands down the best recipe I've found on recipezaar, and I've been hanging around here for a couple of years now. So easy to whip up, heavenly smells throughout the house, and divine flavor. I liked it best with milk, he liked it best with coffee. The first batch, we followed the recipe exactly. The second batch, we made gluten free using a mix of all purpose GF flour, rice flour and almond flour. I can barely tell a difference between the regular and GF versions. Both were excellent. Thanks so much, 1steve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      Oh my gosh we these good! This is my first attempt at making biscotti and they came out wonderful. I didn't have the cinnamon chip and just added more of the chocolate chips and they came out WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for a simple recipe to follow for a first time biscotti maker! I will continue to make these instead of stopping and buying one with a cup of coffee on the way to work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is fantastic! My family loved it and I have made it several times. I cannot find cinnamon chips so I double the chocolate chips. I am use almonds to replace the nuts. Great flavor and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      greatl cookie! unique and delicious...wonderful texture and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I have NEVER made a biscotti before, and these are to die for! I altered the recipe because of my limitation on ingredients, and they turned out great! I used one entire regular sized bag of the mini chips, because I didn't have cinnamon chips, or nuts. I also used chocolate mocha coffee grounds, instead of instant coffee, and I thought maybe they wouldn't turn out, but they are so good! I also dipped one side of them in chocolate. These were a huge hit with my co-workers, and my family! I would definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Good flavor but they would not hold together. I was making these for gifts and just wasted a lot of time and ingredients. Followed the recipe exactly. Not sure why all the 5 star ratings when people are patching the together with melted chocolate. Wish I had read more first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Love these cookies! The taste is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I am so disappointed!! After reading all of the positive reviews, my mouth watered for this biscotti. The dough was entirely too soft and ran while baking. Even after 40 minutes at 350 degrees (no convection oven) it was still doughy. Perhaps I should try it again and add more flour. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (886 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.1
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 177.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon baking chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites