21 Reviews

I just had (scaled down only for one person) this delicious warming mocha.<br/>I really enjoyed it as it is easy, tasty, spiced, filling and now comforing as the summer is over.<br/>Thanks a lot for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 12, 2013

Quick, easy and delicious - the kiddies ask for a bit more sugar which was easily fixed. I used regular instant coffee since I did not have expresso

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini January 22, 2012

Adding to the rave reviews here! It really hit the spot on a chilly Saturday afternoon. I cheated though and made it with my Tassimo, one Cadbury hot chocolate pod and one espresso pod and the steamed milk for the hot chocolate. Loved the cinnamon in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 21, 2012

Made for daughter who was aching all over - she loved it !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew October 07, 2011

I never need an excuse to make a coffee drink but to have extra servings I'll have to come up with one so I can have this drink again and again. I did not have espresso powder so I made a strong espresso and then blended that with the flavorings. The kick of cinnamon in this is wonderful. I did cut back on the sugar but that is a personal preference of not liking really sweet coffee. Worked out great and simple to make as a treat! Thanks Pat for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 23, 2011

I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut the recipe in half since only my oldest daughter and I care for coffee drinks like this. I can not have espresso because of the high caffeine, so I used decaf instant coffee powder (adding a little extra for strength). I also cut the amount of sweetener way back; using regular sugar. I do not care for sugar in my coffee, and figured my daughter could add more to her mug if desired. We both liked it as I had prepared it. Thanks for posting this recipe Pat, and thank you Mia for adding it to your 2010 game book. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate February 07, 2011

Excellent! I scaled this down to one serving, too, and had to use powdered cinnamon because the last stick went into dinner. This will be one of my favorite keepers, it's just the perfect balance of flavors and sweetness. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany March 21, 2010

I scaled this down to one serving and used Splenda and 1 large teaspoon decaf coffee powder as I drank this before bed last night. What a nice, comforting beverage. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way-Dec '09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 30, 2009

Just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 17, 2009

So creamy, and so cinnamony! I used sugar, as I just don't care for splenda. This is such a nice alternative to plain coffee...no more starbucks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 14, 2009
Cinnamon Mocha