Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Mocha Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Mocha

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      I just had (scaled down only for one person) this delicious warming mocha.<br/>I really enjoyed it as it is easy, tasty, spiced, filling and now comforing as the summer is over.<br/>Thanks a lot for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Quick, easy and delicious - the kiddies ask for a bit more sugar which was easily fixed. I used regular instant coffee since I did not have expresso

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Adding to the rave reviews here! It really hit the spot on a chilly Saturday afternoon. I cheated though and made it with my Tassimo, one Cadbury hot chocolate pod and one espresso pod and the steamed milk for the hot chocolate. Loved the cinnamon in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Made for daughter who was aching all over - she loved it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      I never need an excuse to make a coffee drink but to have extra servings I'll have to come up with one so I can have this drink again and again. I did not have espresso powder so I made a strong espresso and then blended that with the flavorings. The kick of cinnamon in this is wonderful. I did cut back on the sugar but that is a personal preference of not liking really sweet coffee. Worked out great and simple to make as a treat! Thanks Pat for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut the recipe in half since only my oldest daughter and I care for coffee drinks like this. I can not have espresso because of the high caffeine, so I used decaf instant coffee powder (adding a little extra for strength). I also cut the amount of sweetener way back; using regular sugar. I do not care for sugar in my coffee, and figured my daughter could add more to her mug if desired. We both liked it as I had prepared it. Thanks for posting this recipe Pat, and thank you Mia for adding it to your 2010 game book. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Excellent! I scaled this down to one serving, too, and had to use powdered cinnamon because the last stick went into dinner. This will be one of my favorite keepers, it's just the perfect balance of flavors and sweetness. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I scaled this down to one serving and used Splenda and 1 large teaspoon decaf coffee powder as I drank this before bed last night. What a nice, comforting beverage. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way-Dec '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      So creamy, and so cinnamony! I used sugar, as I just don't care for splenda. This is such a nice alternative to plain coffee...no more starbucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Ahhh! Just right. Love that this is neither to sweet or bitter and had a underling cinnamon flavor. Made using the Splenda option. This is the perfect drink for curling up in front of a roaring fire and just enjoying the moment. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I loved this mocha- full of flavour. The cinnamon boosted the flavour combination beautifully. This is going straight into my regular rotation! Thanks for a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very nice, and easy way to add some flavor to a terrific Fall and Winter favorite. I really enjoyed this as did my DD. *Made for Sept 2009 Aussie Tag.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Ewwww so very nice, I made exacrly as per the recipe, well I did take the liberty of adding a couple of marshmallows)!!! lol I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar and it was just right. This is a lovely hot Mocha and the cinnamon stick just adds a nice spicy flavour to this drink. Thanks for another great recipe Pat, will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I had this a couple of times this past weekend. It was very cold and this drink hit the spot. I sweetened it with Splenda and the 2nd time I added some Bailey's. It was great both ways but, I'll admit, the Bailey's version was my favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Love it. I used Greek instant coffee instead of instant espresso.(http://www.greekshops.com/Coffee_and_Tea/Food_and_Cookware/Coffee__Nescafe_for_Frappe__Net_Wt_200_gr.html?pdi=NES200GR&ug=24) Thanks again! Made for the Aussie/NZ forum's Edition 6: MAKE MY RECIPE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Lovely pre-brekkie, set the day right, coffee. I made a latte size mug and really upped the cinnamon (2 stick's soaking in the cup as I sipped as well as what it was brewed with) and used fresh brewed espresso. Whats not to love? YUMMM! Oh yes, sweetened with Splenda of course. I *had* to double everything because the mug is 18-20 ounces :D. Thanks Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was delicious to have for my breakfast as a great alternative to the usual coffee. Great flavor and easy to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This was lovely but not quite enough coffee for my tastes, I ended up adding a bit more coffee for oomph, very tasty though, love the cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Yummy is right! I scaled this down for one. Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Mocha

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    87%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 150.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant espresso coffee powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites