68 Reviews

A++++++.Loaf is a misnomer.It does its job well,wonderful moist and light.Just enough cinnamon and sugar.Great for dessert or breakfast..I did both:)I will keep sour cream on hand to make this again and again!!Thanks for sharing!

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie April 30, 2002

Coffe, breakfast, heck this is good enough to eat all day long. I made it this morning and DD woke up and wanted to know what smelled so good. I too added the extra topping on top, it looked just as good as it tastes too. I will spray the loaf pan next time...I forgot. Thanks, this is really good and I will make it all the time now it was so very easy to make.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH August 14, 2002

Absolutely the best loaf recipe I have found. My husband requests this at least twice a month. Perfect for breakfast too! Thanks for the recipe.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
z.lazar July 03, 2002

So moist and delicious. I sprinkled some of the cinnamon mixture on top too. So yummy with a cup of tea! I will make this again and again. Thank you.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debster June 03, 2002

This was wonderful! I saved a bit of the cinnamon mixture and sprinkled it on top before baking. I will make this bread again and again!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TMF May 31, 2002

This cakae was easy to make, and was so moist and delicious, I will certainly make this one again!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda Murphy March 09, 2002

OH MY GOSH!!! So wonderful and comforting. Really perfect for breakfast. The only thing is, I definitely can't go running after I eat it :-)! I will make this over and over again when we have overnight guests (BF's parents are coming in town for his recital in a month. This will be breakfast!)

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock October 14, 2002

This was so delicious. The smell was so yummy. The loaf was moist and had a terrific buttery-cinnamon flavor. This really dressed up our breakfast table. We all loved it and they have already asked me to make it again. Thanks ;)

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 28, 2002

This is by far the best loaf recipe I have ever made. I doubled the cinnamon sugar layer and sprinkled some on top. WONDERFUL!! My daughter loves it. I made it for her this morning to help make her first day of high school more bearable. This is definitely a keeper.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol murray August 20, 2002

I had printed this recipe a while ago, before it got reviewed, so I was surprised at the number of reviews it has received, but oh my, it SO deserves them!! what a great recipe!! it took an hour in my oven, which is a bit cold I think, smelled wonderful while it baked!! thank you so much, I will make this again!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa August 05, 2002
Cinnamon Loaf