Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Latte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Latte

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      Perfect with the sweet date squares I made because it is not too sweet. I loved the cinnamon flavour. I made it double the amount of fresh ground cinnamon and would like to try the other variation next time. I used instant coffee and rice milk but did not boil the milk because separation seems to occur from previous experience. I will definitely make this and the other variation again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      MMMM. I've been adding cinnamon to my coffee nearly every time drink it, ever since i made this for the first time last week. Your recipe is great as is but i've played with it a bit because i normally don't take much milk. In the micro I heat about 1/4 cup of milk with 1/2 tsp cinnamon for about 20 seconds, stir, add no cal sweetner and mix with a large cup of already brewed coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      very good. I like my coffee sweet so added a bith more sugar and cinnamon for intensity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Yummy and comforting! Loved it, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      awesome, I do the core ww program and this So fits the bill! I cannot believe how much like starbucks this thing tastes (the cinnamon dulce latte.) You rock, thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Quick, easy and delicious. I used the same ingredients for the milk, but added it too hot chocolate for my kids and they loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      To make this even fluffier I whizzed the milk, sugar & cinnamon in my magic bullet then heated it in the microwave while I made the coffee. Excellent any time of day for a treat. Thanks for a 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Delicious, Sackville! It even works with skim milk and artificial sweetner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Extremely simple to prepare, and delicious! Thanks for a quick morning treat idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This was a pretty good latte. The only thing I did different was to add more sugar. Thanks Sackville. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Very good, thanks for the recipe. I tried a latte for the first time yesterday at Starbucks and I have been wanting another all day :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      We have been drinking this lovely warming drink everyday for the last week or so with our predawn Ramadaan breakfast. I made at times with cinnamon powder, at other times with rolled cinnomon bark and cinnamon powder and again with cinnamon powder, cinnamon bark and green cardamom. This is a realy good and versertil recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      This is divine! I scaled it back to 1 serving but used a little more demarra (less refined sugar) then called for because I like mine very sweet. I used skim milk (but a super thick type from a local dairy) and instant coffee (yes, I am that type!) and it is wonderful. I may try it with a mocha hot cocoa I have (leaving off the original sugar) to make a mocha latte. Thanks for such a lovely drink on our first cool morning of the season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Yummy! I halved the recipe to make only 2 servings (both for me! Muahahaha!) but halved the sugar again because I usually take my coffee with no sugar. Easy, soul-warming and delicious. Now, I just wish I had some whipped cream... fabulous recipe, will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This was delish! I love to put different flavors in my coffee and this was soo good this morning with a fresh blueberry muffin. It made a wonderful morning treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Very nice drink for cool weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Latte

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    17%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 140.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes