Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Honey Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Honey Butter

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      This is so wonderful. I have already made this twice, it just doesn't last long around my house. I used 1/4 t. cinnamon and that was enough for us. I spread this on anything I can think of, biscuits, muffins, bread, toast, bagels. You name it. Thanks najwa for a totally cool and yummy spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      An entire loaf of fresh baked whole wheat bread disappeared along with this wonderful recipe! As soon as the grandchildren had their first bite, I knew there wouldn't be anything left. A single recipe was not enough to bother with beaters...I let the butter soften and then just mixed with a wooden spoon. The 1/4 tsp of cinnamon was plenty. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      The recipe came together perfect for me and was an excellent addition to our baked sweet potatoes, YUMMY lip smacking good! Thanks! Take care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is so delicious, I'd better hide it! I used Saigon Cinnamon, organic honey, and semi-salted butter. It's so smooth and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      So tasty!!! I used pumpkin pie spice instead so I could have a bit deeper flavor and this was awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Great recipe and excellent taste. I used it to serve with my crescent rolls and everyone who tried it thought it was great. Not too much of anything! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is very good and yummy. I made it with light margarine and it did seperate alot, but witha quick stir it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I made this to serve on toast or bagels. I love cinnamon so this is pure heaven for me. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I made this exactly like you said, and It was wonderful! I served it with pumpkin bread and everyone raved! Thanks so much! It was PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I loved the addition of cinnamon to this honey butter! I served it with You've Got to Be Kidding Me Restaurant Rolls (or Bread). The kids gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made this to go on some banana bread but think it is even better on plain toast. Very good flavor and easy to make. I used about 2 1/2 T. honey (from my sister's bees) and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      A very nice blend and easy to do. We are cinnamon lovers so used the larger amount; I think next time I might increase the honey a bit to balance the butter ratio. This was very good on cornmeal pancakes and on wheat toast. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I was elected to bring bread to the Thanksgiving feast. When there is bread there must be butter. This was wonderful. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. They were amazed at how simple it is. I did add 2 tablespoons of powdered sugar to make it creamier. I liked this recipe because it wasn't overly sweet. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      I have had plain cinnamon butter at Grady's, and we made it at home, but this is much better and I love the idea for pumpkin bread, which we usually eat plain. Thanks for the recipe and the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      This is great recipe on a toasted bagel. There are a couple recipes posted here that are the same and a few with a different twist. This is nice to make ahead of time to serve to your guest or put in a bagel basket as a gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Honey butter just makes my heart flip everytime I see it, lol. I make it using 3/4 cup honey, 3/4th cup powdered sugar, 3/4th cup margarine or 1/4 cup butter+ 3 tbsp. and 1 tsp. of peanut butter(yum!) and 1 tsp. of powdered cinnamon. Spread it on hot bread, biscuits and pancakes, and have a feast of a lifetime. Do try this combination. It tastes yummy!! This makes about 1.5 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Honey Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    87%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes