Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      Wowzer...I love these carrots Melly. The sweetness of the honey and then of course the cinnamon spice is just awesome together. I couldn't leave them alone at the dinner table and neither could DH. This is such a great change-up to the normal vegetable of corn that I normally put out with a big sunday dinner. I chose to steam my carrots on the stovetop for 15 minutes and then nuked the honey, butter and cinnamon (generous amount) for 20 seconds. Tossed all-together and voila!!! This will be made again for a great side to any big dinner. Perfect~ Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Definitely excellent! very easy, I used fresh carrots and cut them into thin slices and steamed for 15 mins, then combined with the sauce and let them sit for a few minutes, absolutely marvellous! Thanks for a super-easy and delicious recipe, Hokies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      This is a great way to increase veges in meals and to put some cinnamon in my diet. The sauce ingredients really compliment the flavor of the carrots. Made for spring PAC 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made these for Christmas dinner and we loved them. I have made them several times now and they are a hit with us every time! Even my grandson loves them and he doesn't usually eat carrots!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      How much easier can this sweet warming recipe get? I did use real carrots that I sliced. Part of my Menu #16757 JUST YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Wow, Never knew that carrots could taste so good. I cut the recipe in half and made these along with some chicken for dinner one day. We ate them all. Thanks for posting and this will be made at our house again. PAC Spring '08

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This is so easy and so divine! Made as directed and love it! Thanks, HokiesMom! Made for Best of 2012 tag game as recommended by Debbwl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      loved these carrots easy tastes great good for rotation zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      These were super easy and very, very good! I didn't have baby carrots so I cut up large ones as I see most people have! Otherwise, I made the recipe as listed, steaming the carrots to cook them. Made for ZWT8. Thanks HokiesMom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Sorry, way too much cinnamon for our taste. I'd like to try again with 1/4 tsp because I liked the sweetness of the honey and I do like cinnamon. Thanks HM! Made for ZWT8 trip to France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      lovely carrots to have as a side. I used 'new' carrots as couldn't buy baby carrots photo to be posted. Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to France

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Wow these are soooo yummy! These sweet cinnamon little gems are as good as having candy on your dinner plate and what kid or kid at hart wouldn't love that? I made these tasty gems as with tiny carrots that were pan roasted and would not change a thing. Now I am running off to add to my best of 2012, thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      These carrots had great flavor. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because I would have liked the sauce to be thicker, coating the carrots in more of a glaze. I think it probably needed some cornstarch to thicken the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I loved this. Perfect amount of sweetness. I left out the cinnamon only because of personal preferences. Thanks Hokie. These will be made again. Made for PAC Fall 2009 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Discovered that we don't care for sweetened carrots, so I will not rate this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      These were very good. I probably wouldn't make them a "regular" at the table, but the sweetness was very nice and the DS's loved them. DD ate them right up too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      These were absolutely awesome! So easy and such a nice variation from just having steamed carrots. The honey and cinnamon flavors melded together so nicely to really give a special taste that wasn't over-powering. This is definitely a keeper!! Thanks, HokiesLady!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I used regular carrots which I steamed and then heated the sauce in the microwave. Makes an excellent side dish to pan fried porkchops! I think the kids will even love this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Yummy! These were absolutely delish for our side tonight. My kids love candied carrots, so I knew these would probably be a hit and they were! Thanks, HokiesLadyinCville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    33%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 93.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes