19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wowzer...I love these carrots Melly. The sweetness of the honey and then of course the cinnamon spice is just awesome together. I couldn't leave them alone at the dinner table and neither could DH. This is such a great change-up to the normal vegetable of corn that I normally put out with a big sunday dinner. I chose to steam my carrots on the stovetop for 15 minutes and then nuked the honey, butter and cinnamon (generous amount) for 20 seconds. Tossed all-together and voila!!! This will be made again for a great side to any big dinner. Perfect~ Made for ZaarStars~

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 04, 2009

Definitely excellent! very easy, I used fresh carrots and cut them into thin slices and steamed for 15 mins, then combined with the sauce and let them sit for a few minutes, absolutely marvellous! Thanks for a super-easy and delicious recipe, Hokies!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth November 21, 2008

This is a great way to increase veges in meals and to put some cinnamon in my diet. The sauce ingredients really compliment the flavor of the carrots. Made for spring PAC 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn March 14, 2011

I made these for Christmas dinner and we loved them. I have made them several times now and they are a hit with us every time! Even my grandson loves them and he doesn't usually eat carrots!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenWitchWay February 16, 2009

How much easier can this sweet warming recipe get? I did use real carrots that I sliced. Part of my Menu #16757 JUST YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 15, 2008

Wow, Never knew that carrots could taste so good. I cut the recipe in half and made these along with some chicken for dinner one day. We ate them all. Thanks for posting and this will be made at our house again. PAC Spring '08

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY April 14, 2008

This is so easy and so divine! Made as directed and love it! Thanks, HokiesMom! Made for Best of 2012 tag game as recommended by Debbwl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 26, 2013

loved these carrots easy tastes great good for rotation zaar world tour 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 03, 2012

These were super easy and very, very good! I didn't have baby carrots so I cut up large ones as I see most people have! Otherwise, I made the recipe as listed, steaming the carrots to cook them. Made for ZWT8. Thanks HokiesMom! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 26, 2012

Sorry, way too much cinnamon for our taste. I'd like to try again with 1/4 tsp because I liked the sweetness of the honey and I do like cinnamon. Thanks HM! Made for ZWT8 trip to France.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 July 29, 2012
Cinnamon Glazed Carrots