Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Glazed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Glazed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      Looking for something a little different to do with carrots since they are not my favorite, but hubby likes them. And I wanted a pretty sweet taste, they filled the bill. Used the baby carrots boiled them about 30 mintues before I added the ingredients.... Very nice......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      YUCK! These things tasted too much like butter. I did not put as much butter that was recommended, and it still tasted like butter. I love cinnamon though. I added cinnamon in the pan so the carrots would absorb the cinnamon flavor. This made my house smell goooooooood! Haha! If you enjoy the taste of butter, this is for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We liked the flavor of these but next time I will use less water. I ended up serving them without cooking off all the water it would have taken forever. I want to make it again, I am looking forward to the sticky glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I made these with my Easter ham dinner. The cinnamon made them unique. This recipe is a keeper, and I'll make my carrots like this from now on. Thanks for posting Missy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was soooo good!! I didn't want to wash the pan...haha. So, before I actually did...I cut up a banana into 4ths and let it sizzle for a bit...and that was really good too!! I already have to make this again in 2 days...lol...thanks soooo much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      The sweetness and buttery flavor overpowered the vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This was big hit with my finicky veggie eaters. I did grate a little bit of candied ginger and mixed that in. It gave it a nice little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My son does not like vegetables so I decided to sneak these in on him and he loved them! Great recipe for a delicious dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone said how great it was. I added a little more cinnamon and sugar than the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was very easy to cook and came out very yummy! I don't normally cook with butter so I used margarine (brummel and brown) which worked out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      OMG!! My DH loves these carrots. He's been begging me to make them again. They are very easy to make. The taste is delicious. The second time I made these I put in a tad bit more cinnamon. Only because my family loves cinnamon. Either way a great way to serve carrots!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Made these for xmas dinner. Everyone loved them. So easy to make and went great with roasted lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      These were great! (and I HATE cooked carrots) Very simple to make. I even scorched them a tiny bit but I think it ADDED to the flavor. I didn't realize it until I started making them but you didn't have sugar listed in the ingredients list but mentioned it in the directions. I kind of winged the amount of sugar but had it been listed in the ingredient list, I would have given you 5 stars instead. I will definately be making these again. Thanks for helping me find a way to eat cooked carrots!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Glazed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    33%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 338.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes