Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon French Toast Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon French Toast Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2012

      I made this last weekend for a brunch - not a bite left over. I only put pecans on 1/2 and did no syrup or powdered sugar on the top after - and it was more than sweet enough. I did spray my pan with Pam just to make sure nothing stuck (and it didn't).

      putting brown sugar on the bottom is brilliant - I will do that next time. This is definitely on my re-make list. I might even do a 1/2 version for my kids for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I took a tip from several of the other reviewers & sprinkled some brown sugar in the bottom, then pretty much followed the recipe, except that I left off the icing, thinking, correctly so, that the brown sugar & the final maple syrup would be more than enough in the sweet department! Absolutely great French toast & a very nice keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in the current Best of 2011 event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This was certainly a decadent breakfast that everyone loved. I will definitely make it again (but not often because of the high fat/calorie content).

      I agree that the butter on the bottom should have some brown sugar sprinkled in. I took another reviewer's suggestion to put the pecans in the bottom (for some reason none of my kids liked the pecans... so next time I'll leave pecans off half).

      I used homemade cinnamon roll dough. I made two mistakes that I'll not repeat (I let the cinnamon rolls sit for a day in the pan and the filling made liquid in the pan. I also forgot to bring along the icing (I brought it on a trip).

      Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This was positively delicious, and quite easy to prepare. So I will definitely make this again. I used really large eggs, so I cut that back to 4, and it worked out just fine. I also cut the rolls in quarters instead of 8 pieces. They were just a tad gooey in the very center, so will stick to the recipe next time and cut each roll in 8 pieces. But even so, this was a spectacular breakfast. We liked it just as is and didn't top with more maple syrup since there was plenty of French Toast flavor, right out of the oven. I chose this as one of my Spring 2011 Pick-A-Chef recipes, and I am so glad I did! Thanks, B&J'sGranny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This is very good. . The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the butter that is in the bottom of the pan could be better by sprinkling brown sugar over the bottom making a carmelized sauce. The plain butter just didn't have any taste. I would go as so far as sprinkling If you sprinkle the brown sugar with the pecans on the bottom, when you go to serve the casserole, it could be turned over onto a large plate. The carmel sauce would pour over and then add the icing. Just a suggestion. Certainly a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I made this for Christmas morning. It was a total hit. Would make it again in a heart beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made this for Christmas breakfast and it was gone so fast. So many people asked for the recipe. This is my favorite breakfast bake ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this for my family this morning and it was GREAT!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Yummy! Thank you for this recipe. I have been looking for it! Our church made it for breakfast a while back, but no one could give me a specific recipe. It was delicious. My family loved it, especially my 5year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Our Freezer Cooking Group made this for a traveling youth group passing through our area. They gave rave reviews for the meal!! We made this the day before and then put it in the fridge so they could reheat individual portions as they needed it. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon French Toast Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.2
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    47%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 155.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 257.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 43.1 g
    172%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites