Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Flop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Flop

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-50 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2004

      This is good and easy .. we enjoyed this for breakfast, it was light and fluffy .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I like this recipe but will add vanilla next time as others have suggested. It tasted a bit "doughy". My dh loved it. Also, it is stuck to the bottom of my baking pan even though I greased it. Next time I'll grease and flour the bottom of the pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I made this for a quick desert last night. I remembered to add the vanilla and nuts as suggested, but then I forgot the cinnamon! It was still good, though. Also added a dollop of cool whip on each slice. Next time I will get it right. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Very tasty and very easy. I halved the recipe for only one pan, which worked just fine. My cooking time was less, too- only about 15 minutes rather than 20. Very simple and it reminds me of a crumbcake or a coffeecake, but less unhealthy. I think that, as others have said, that this would benefit greatly from the addition of nuts and vanilla. Maybe a bit of chopped apple or some raisins? Tender and light little cake (and egg-free!) I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      I'm not going to put any stars because I don't want to mess up your excellent rating & besides, I honestly don't think it was the recipe, I think it was me. I really goofed somewhere along the way. I ended up with a very skinny, very firm pancake--it definitely didn't look like the picture. Now that it's done, I'm thinking maybe I forgot to add the baking powder. The only reason I'm posting this about my colossal goof is to let you know that the flavor is delicious and I ended up with a really interesting "dessert jerky". It's REALLY chewy & tastes good--you get a great workout just chewing it up. I'm definitely going to try it again, but not until everybody who saw it stops laughing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Very EASY!!! and everyone loves it! thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Made this last night for a quick dessert, needless to say it was gone in no time. I did manage to hide a piece to enjoy with my coffee this morning. It was very good and easy to prepare, DH says it was easy to eat also! (He couldn't stop!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This was really very good. I made this today, exactly as specified. It was easy, economical and very tasty! Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This was a nice and easy treat to make for breakfast. I used more than 1 tsp. of cinnamon on top and I think next time I will add some vanilla to the batter and make some icing to drizzle on top. We will definately be having this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Cheap, quick, and easy! These are ingredients I always have on hand, and we love to have things like this with our coffee! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Flop

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    23%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes