Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cinnamon Flop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Flop

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2008

      For me, this was just okay. I liked the idea of it a lot, but it didn't really hit the spot for either a breakfast cake or a dessert. It was really dense and not that flavorful. In any case, I will probably make it again because I always have the ingredients on hand and it was quick and easy to throw together. Maybe I'll play with the recipe a bit and try adding nuts or other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I took this to my family reunion this summer and it was a VERY BIG hit with everyone kids and adults!! We all agreed I should have brought vanilla ice cream to serve with it...I will know for next time. Thanx for wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      The topping was really good and the part of the cake that it oozed into was good too. i just think that the cake part needed more flavour. The recipe was super easy to follow and very quick to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

    • on January 16, 2008

      It was really great tasting, but I messed it up a bit. I didn't spread the topping evenly enough for one. Would benefit from some vanilla. I'd make it again. Also, the texture was a bit odd. Not all that fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Good warm as pudding with cream or cold as cake - easy to vary ingredients according to what you have to hand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Like a few others, mine turned out a bit too chewy and less fluffy than the picture. While the texture was off, the flavor was delicious. I may try it again in case I messed up somewhere. Any solutions to the texture issue would be greatly appreciated. I agree with others about the convenience of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      It was too dense and oddly salty. Proportions were all weird and it just didn't work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      made this morning, very simple and quick - I used my largest springform pan instead of using 2 - 9" cake pans and it turned out good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      DS and I made this for DH for Father's Day and served it to him in bed. Quite tasty and so easy that it kept DS interested. I made a 1/2 recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Super easy to make - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      If I was rating this for "kid friendliness" in the kitchen I'd give it a 5 star rating. However, for taste it only earns 3 stars. If we make this again I'll try some of the additions the others suggested. For my family it was a little bland - it needed just a bit of ooey gooeyness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I made this for my employees today. I made some changes (of course). I halved the recipe. Then I substituted wheat flour for white flour and I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. It was pretty good. But the I added a powder sugar glaze - and that made it really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This could not be simpler. I did add some vanilla and nutmeg. I love that its quick and easy, I just received an Amish cookbook and this recipe is in it. Good recipe to teach your kids to bake with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I was out of eggs, so thought I'd give this a try. This is hard to describe. I made it exactly as written. My husband said it tastes like old bread with cinnamon to top. Threw it all out. Will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      I found this to be very tasty. My children really liked it too. Thanks for posting such a great recipe. Barbara B.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I made this one night when I just wanted something warm for dessert. It was really good. Goes well with hot tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      YUMMM!! I am scarfing down a piece right now! This recipe is very simple, and yummy! I only made one "Flop" in a bigger round pan, and I had to increase the cooking time a bit because of that, but it turned out great. Very chewy and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      We had an early morning at our office to finish a huge project. We have a kitchenette and I slapped this together. I have earned points with everyone in the office! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This has to be one of the easiest and fastest things I've ever made! And the house smelled wonderful while it was baking, too. It was delicious with a good cup of coffee. While it was good the next day, it was by far the best while it was still warm, fresh out of the oven. Thanks for the recipe, Karen. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon Flop

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    23%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites